OTHER PEOPLES KIDS

I mind a baby full-time (on top of my own 4) but he hasn't been well recently, so he wasn't here on Friday or yesterday (Monday) And I can honestly say I missed him! He has become part of my routine! Well I missed him till I changed his nappy five minutes ago!!…. What is it about other babies poo? I find it difficult to deal with if the poo doesn't belong to my child! Just as well I'm paid to change his nappy. Now, my own little one needs HIS nappy changing…..whoever said lightening never strikes twice?!!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    LIGHTNING!!!!!

    I know what you mean about other babies poo. The same applies when wiping their noses. Just one of those things that has to be done.

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    Poo is poo, I know, all the same stuff! I have NO problem wiping noses as long as it stays on the tissue and doesn’t touch my hand!

  3. 3

    Nappy. That is a new word for me. I’m assuming from the context that it is a diaper? I sure don’t miss the diaper changing days.

    Carol

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    Thats right Carol! A nappy is a diaper and I have changed a few …starting from December 1995 and still at it now! I must calculate how many that amounts to one rainy day! Are your children grown up, now?
    ( I love your blog, by the way!)

    Clare


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

