LUNCH WITH BONO (UPDATE)

South African Ambassador 004 

He wasn’t there! But it all went well, anyway. 60 people showed, 38 were the ballet cast and the rest were a mixture of South African Embassy staff and the usual hangers-on! My husband, his brother and the Ambassadors personal chef, put together a beautiful buffet with a South African theme. (The dancers are from Capetown)

 The wine, diet coke and Ballygowan flowed.The Ambassadors daughter sang, speeches were made and then they all got back on the bus and off to see ‘Riverdance’ at the Gaeity!

I left at 7.30 and took a detour past Bono’s house. Its a 6-bedroomed castle which looks as though its built into the cliff-face. It was previously owned by Maeve Binchy. Vico road is full of great houses owned by the rich and famous. One day I will squat live there…

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    love2quiz Says:

    Sounds like you had fun! And my mom still says “Top O’ the mornin’. lol My dad does too…

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    I haven’t heard it yet, and I’ve lived here 3 years! I heard it all the time in England, friends and family skitted me when I first met my husband. He’s from Dublin and has never said it, either!

  3. 3
    love2quiz Says:

    You used to live in England? Cool! My parents aren’t from there, but they say it…who knows where they got it from. 😀

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    I’m English!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

