TIME FOR QUALITY TIME!

Hello. My name is Miss Lionheart and I am a computer resfiles_output.gif 

   Phew! Now, there, I said it. Denial was the problem, as always. Now I can move on with my life…….

 I’m spending too much time here on my *** and need to go off and do the things a good wife and 38 year old mother of 4 should be doing:wink:

 Last night after being on this demon for 2 and a half hours, No. 2 said, “Mummy! You never spend time with us any more!” Well, I felt ashamed. I finished chatting to a friend on MSN and came right off. The children will always come first.

 So, today I have a plan. I will do all the housework that needs to be done and take them out for a walk. It’s a lovely day here, the sun is shining and its lovely and warm. So why would I want to be here anyway (bear with me, I’m trying to convince myself there are better things than blogging!)

      I’ll put together a picnic and we will do the Riverside Walk. I’ll leave the car at home rather than drive there and conveniently leave it somewhere close for a quick escape back to Blogland.

 Breaking news……..Sophie Ellis Bextor found headbutted to death in the apartment of a French footballer.Apparently it was murder on Zidanes floor……..  

Then when we come home, I’ll prepare dinner on the patio and we’ll boogie on the decking! They’ll love that…

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    Carol Says:

    Yes, the computer can be addicting, but you’ve got to spend time with the kids too. I’m taking my kids to a children’s theatre this morning to see a performance of Charlotte’s Web. One of our neighbors has a part in the play, so we told her we’d come and see it. Hope you enjoy your day.

    Carol

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    Thankyou, Carol, I did..Time flies here but so does childhood. I wouldn’t want to look back and think the computer got in the way of their fun!

  3. 3
    love2quiz Says:

    Yes, sometimes I get addicted to the computer too…but I don’t have kids to worry about…lol

  4. 4
    Tena Says:

    I agree, it takes some self-control. But, just like anything else in this life that we enjoy doing, balance is the key to all.

    You have a great blog. I’ll be back.
    Tena

  5. 5
    Express Says:

    So how was the walk? Hows your garden doing? Have a wonderful week-end..

  6. 6
    misslionheart Says:

    Had a lovely afternoon! Garden is in full bloom. Been litter-picking today! I’ll blog about that soon!

  7. 7
    earthpal Says:

    Yes, the internet is addictive and I’m suffering from blog fatigue at the moment. In fact, I was really tempted to delete my blog this morning but I thought it would be ungratious of me towards all the people who have posted comments. I was thinking that the real world is more important but then, I also think it’s important to bash out our thoughts regarding issues that involve real people such as what’s going on in Israel and Palestine at the moment and about environmental concerns etc. You never know who reads these things and is in turn influenced by them. Debate is important.

    The previous comments are right. Just needs a sensible balance of internet time and “real” time. Best time for me is nights when the kids are tucked up.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

