JUST A RAMBLE

 I must get the house ready for MPV’s visit this weekend. I can’t wait! It seems such a long time since I last saw her. The decorator is coming tomorrow to give the room she’ll be sleeping in, a couple of coats of paint. It’s currently my sons room. I painted it myself and made a real hash of it. It looks good in the evening when his bedside light is on though, but in the daylight……:oops:  

 So I chose ‘Ivory Coast’ which is just another shade of magnolia! I have a pair of soft pink curtains with a violet trim and silky pink bedding. Fresh flowers and fluffy new towels. She’ll think she’s in a hotel bedroom. I can’t tell you what I have planned for the weekend, because she is reading this, but I hope she goes home with more happy memories and a hangover!

 Well, its lunchtime here and only myself and No.1 are dressed. Must crack the whip! I need to get back into the schooltime routine from tonight. Pyjamas 8.30…supper…bed for No’s 2/3 and 4 then No.1 half an hour later. In the mornings, I am always up by 7.45. I get myself ready before I do anything else. Then No.4 has his breakfast and my ‘adopted child’ arrives with his Mum or Dad at 8.15. The girls are normally washed and dressed by this time (They aren’t allowed downstairs unless they are in full uniform) They too, have breakfast and then I do their hair. Thats the hard part!  When they are all ready, they can watch T.V. till I get into the car. This year, though, they will be getting the school bus to school and will need to be ready ten minutes earlier. A refinement of my routine is needed. 😉

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    Looking forward to it Clare. Very much ready for it. Will I be expecting breakfast in bed?

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    Of course! But be gentle with the waiter 😉


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

