Kate Bush…my hero

 I have a varied taste in music, there’s not a lot I don’t like. My tastes range from opera to today’s chart sounds. There’s just a couple of groups I can’t stand, though. One is The Police who I feel were so overrated and the other is The Thrills, I just can’t stand the lead singers voice!

  My favourite artist of all time, ever, ever, ever is Kate Bush. I have all her records and tapes, a few C.D.’s, books and I’m also a lifelong member of her fanclub!

 I never tire of her early music, although I didn’t buy her latest album ‘Aerial’ because reviews were poor (even the fans agree)

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    Yes, as rock stars go, she is one of the more tastefully original ones. She’s into her ‘art’ and she’s not afraid to show it. I like her.

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    Go MPV!

  3. 3

    the police are really good. you know whos overrated? Red Hot Chili Peppers

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    I wouldn’t even be able to tell you ONE of their songs! I do know they have MASSIVE following here in Ireland, though.

  5. 5

    ha… funny I just posted on your James Blunt saying that I like him, I was going to say that I can’t get enough of Kate Bush though, I never tire of her. Then I see that you love her too.

    I think she is a true artist.

    V

  6. 6
    Rez Says:

    Aerial is a brilliant album. The vast majority of its reviews were not poor. In fact, Aerial is one of Kate Bush’s most critically acclaimed albums. See
    http://www.metacritic.com/music/artists/bushkate/aerial?q=aerial

  7. 7
    stOnerhat Says:

    I have to agree. Kate is BY FAR the best artist to have graced the earth. and The Police suck.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

