NEW YORK RESTAURANT

 pancakes.gif

 I always try to give the children something a little more interesting for breakfast than a bowl of cereal! They love homemade pancakes (weekends only!) crumpets and cooked breakfasts. Hubs only ever has breakfast on the very rare occasion or when we are on holiday.

 We visited relatives in New York in 1992 and were very impressed with the selection of breakfast items available in cafes. We had waffles with maple syrup and a neverending cup of coffee most mornings while we were there. I can’t remember the names of any of the places we dined in, so decided to look on the Internet where I came across this video. We are in the catering business (I still manage functions as and when I’m needed) and I just love to watch a chef at work.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Carol Says:

    I’m about ready to salivate on my keyboard. That’s neat that you’re in the catering business. What are your favorite dishes to make? My husband is not a caterer, but he does make the best steaks I’ve ever had. Last night, he made fillets, grilled shrimp and his killer grilled vegetables(green, yellow and red peppers, zucchini, squash and onions with his special combination of spices).

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    He doesn’t usually cook at home! Christmas Day is the day that all his skills surface. He makes it all look so easy:cool:


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

