Niall Quinn…. a gentleman

quinnie.jpg We were out for a meal last night, and who should walk in, but Niall Quinn. It’s hard to concentrate on your grub, when an international sporting hero/legend is two tables away, facing you. My B-I-L asked me to take a pic of the two of them. Well, you should see it, it looks like a bloody ventriloquist act. Niall is 6’4″ and my B-I-L is about 4’6″ After a bit of a chat, we left him to it and fell into a taxi.

 Anyway, for those of you who are unaware of the Great Quinny, click here niall.jpg

10 Comments »

  1. 1

    Post the pic!

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    Its on B-I-L’s camera phone. I’ll let you see it ASAP! 😆

  3. 3

    Well, its a little dark, needs a little photoshop . . . lol

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    Do you remember that night in O’Neils…the fancy dress thing…I was talking to a guy and I kept telling him how much he looked like Chris Sutton and you were all laughing at me because all along it really was him?

    Oh happy days!

  5. 5
    earthpal Says:

    P.S. Give my regards to R (B-I-L).

  6. 6
    misslionheart Says:

    I’ve contacted Flickr for advice! 😆

  7. 7
    earthpal Says:

    Did I use invisible ink there? I think I must have!!

  8. 8
    misslionheart Says:

    😆 That was soo–o-o funny!
    p.s. Ok, I will!

  9. 9
    Jen Says:

    That must have been neat for you…

    Are those your kids on the top of your page? It’s a cute picture!

  10. 10
    misslionheart Says:

    That’s just three of them, my little boy was in my arms while I was taking the pic!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

