Who’s the boss in this house?

 fall.gif

I’ve just been handed an agenda for the day by my 10yr old. She says I have to get off the computer and have some family time! So the plan is, to go for a walk by the river, collect leaves for her Nature Table in the classroom, visit the local cafe for a drink (bet they get chocolate brownies, too) play a few games down by the well and come back home just in time for tea.

 Its a perfect Autumn day for a walk and I’m looking forward to it!

 She and her little brother (another budding chef?) made ‘Bubble and Squeak’ patties this morning. I thought they were very tasty, but they are still sitting on the kitchen table…

conkers_div11.gif

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    Sounds good to me.

    Have a great day.
    xxx

  2. 2

    Well done to your 10yr old daughter wanting family time.

    Every blessing as you have a day out!
    Maria
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  3. 3
    Birdbrain Says:

    Apparently my flower is ‘morning glory’! What a load of tripe!    I’d describe myself as ‘weed‘, tired and useless.

    EDIT: Mmm…I’m not sure what relevance this comment has to the above subject


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

