What’s just around the corner?

Christmas, that’s what! The girls are writing their Christmas lists to Santa already. I should have a good sort out of all their toys and clothes to make way for the new stuff. They have ten Aunties and Uncles in Ireland alone, not to forget my three brothers and three sisters!  (Oh, and all their spouses and partners) So imagine all the pressie-opening on Christmas Day!

pandsnow.gif Click on the snowflake! > *

                                 

12 Comments »

  1. 1

    I always enjoy Christmas, but my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. Do you celebrate Thanksgiving in Ireland?

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    I’ve lived in Ireland for three years and as far as I’m aware, the only people who celebrate Thanksgiving are the Americans on holiday here!

  3. 3
    Maria Says:

    Ah… it’s too early!! 🙂

    I was at the shops over the weekend and everywhere is Christmassy.

    Thanksgiving is something we miss out on in the UK too…
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  4. 4
    MO Says:

    Humbug!!!!!

  5. 5
    misslionheart Says:

    You mean you don’t like Christmas, Mo?

  6. 6
    earthpal Says:

    Bah Humbug! from me too.

    Way too early to mention.

    🙂

  7. 7
    artbag Says:

    I hate Christmas. It was always a big scene at home, and usually nasty fights erupted everywhere. Plus, my birthday is exactly one week before, and I used to get combination birthday/Christmas gifts, and my b-day was usually oveshadowed by the hype. It’s also the darkest time of year. Yuk! Sorry to be a downer, but…

    I hate my birthday too. Don’t call me!

    Another thing – when I clicked on the snowflake, I almost had a seizure! (just kidding)

  8. 8
    ukok Says:

    You weren’t joking when you said you’d mentioned Christmas on your blog 😉

  9. 9
    thepocket Says:

    I like Christmas but it is also one of the most stressfull times. First I visit my step dads parents place and eat. Then I visit my grandparents place and eat, then visit other family and eat and eat and eat. Plus I come from a large family so it is constantly full on an noise but I always get a good night sleep.

  10. 10
    misslionheart Says:

    Call that stressfull? 😆

  11. 11
    babybull40 Says:

    I’m with artbag on this.. he got ripped off big time.. I would know.. I’m his sister.. I am starting to not like Christmas..pushy people, rude customer service and long line ups. and too crowded.. I only like the decoration part.. I put sticker snowflakes and a couple of other thingys in my front door window.. I was thinking more for TCP..

  12. 12

    Lord have mercy! I’d better get busy!
    Melissa 🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

