A little holiday

We’re off to Bundoran later today for a few days. I’m not minding the ‘adopted one’  till Tuesday, so I’m taking the girls out of school on Monday so that we can relax and have some good quality family time. The photo on my header is the last time we were there. The girls just love the cottage by the sea where we stay. I love the cosy evenings by the open fire, burning Irish peat with a glass of wine, him with a can of Heineken and the children tucked up in bed exhausted after the fresh sea air they have had all day. I just can’t wait! 

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    Hey…have a great time chickie and think of me stuck here all on my own. Watch my reader stats plummet now.

  2. 2
    Express Says:

    Off on Hoilday again eh?! We are too, going to Phoenix, Az. Sat. for the Dallas Cowboys game. Enjoy yourself as I know the children will. Cya’ when we get back.

  3. 3

    Have a blessed time away!
    In Jesus
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  4. 4
    babybull40 Says:

    what a lovely time you will have. I will miss chatting.. I think I need a holiday.. too.. So see ya when you get back..have a glass of wine for me…

  5. 5

    Enjoy yourselves 🙂 (she says a tad enviously ;))


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

