Here goes…

 I’ve set myself a deadline because I need to have more self-discipline. I have today and today only, to organise the room which is to be my little boys bedroom at the weekend.  So, I am psyching myself up as I sit here to start it at 12pm. The boys’ will be in my room with lots of toys to play with and the girls will watch a ‘Mary-Kate and Ashley’ dvd we rented last night. I will have three bags to filter the laundry through. ‘On the shelf’ ‘Charity’ and ‘Throw out’. All clothes which haven’t been worn in the past six months will be removed from the premises!…….

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Express Says:

    You go Girl!!! My room next please!!!

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    I filled a charity bag, a washbag, a rubbish bag and I’ve not even touched the surface!

  3. 3
    Express Says:

    Maybe the young man has to much stuff! lol

  4. 4
    Maria Says:

    You’re sounding organised… can i ask what you think of those
    mary-kate and ashley DVD’s though? I do worry that they emphasise ‘looks’ and appearance too much to young girls..

    In Jesus,
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  5. 5
    misslionheart Says:

    I understand what you mean. My eldest is almost 11 yrs old and takes great care in her appearance. I was wearing mascara for school at eleven! Never without it from that day on. I think peers influence children more than the likes of the Olsen twins.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

