Deck the Halls

  blog-pic-1.jpg

 I’m putting the tree up on Tuesday. It’s been the family tradition all my life, that the tree goes up on my birthday. I’m so looking forward to it. Little problem…..the girls want to help me. I know, I know, I should let them, but it takes forever when they help me. So, I’ll decorate it while they are at school and hope they are happy bunnies (elves) when they come home!

 So, contrary to tradition, I’ll decorate it on my own with Bing in the background singing ‘White Christmas’ and a little glass of  Amarula   blog-1.gif

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    Well good luck then. I once decorated the tree while they were at school and they wouldn’t forgive me until I stripped it again and let them help re-decorate it.

    I have to say, there’s something relaxing about doing it on your own … with a large glass of Amarula and music playing all the while.

  2. 2

    I tried the decorate while at school thing too. It didn’t work. LOL I just let them “help” me and then redid it when they wasn’t looking. Have fun!

  3. 3

    I think i must be uber disorganised.. i don’t think about Christmas til much nearer the time!

    In Jesus,
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    Why did you add that last paragraph AFTER I wrote my comment? Can’t you think for yourself girl.

    And because I know you will edit this comment, I’m going to post it on my blog too.

  5. 5
    misslionheart Says:

    😆 I *knew* you’d have something to say about that! Watch! I promise not to delete!……


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

