First Christmas shopping trip

gift2.jpg I’m off to do my first stint of Christmas shopping today. My first aim is to get the cards some of which I will write and post today (I have friends ‘Across the Miles’) and wrapping paper. I’ve taken a tip from one of the American organised blogging community, ‘Buy all the same wrapping paper for everyone’ Bright shiny blue is my choice with lovely matching ribbon. I’ll have to borrow a camera to show you the finished wrapped items! No.3 is off to a birthday party this afternoon, there’s my escape! I’ll have the other three with me, but two of them are old enough to sit in B.B.’s  till I get back from my hunt.

P.S. Did you send your letter to Santa?

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    autumnrose Says:

    Hope you had a fun day, and not too stressful! xx

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    It was lovely! The children behaved well, which makes shopping a breeze!

  3. 3
    hockamama Says:

    call me lazy, (which I admit I am) but last year, I bought solid paper in a different color for each kid, then wrote their names on the package with a silver sharpie. although, now that I think about it, I could have managed with only one color, couldn’t I? It is slightly redundant to give them their own color, and then write their name on it, as well. oh, well, that defeats my laziness…

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    I saw I good idea on a Green blog which is to wrap gifts in newspaper then use vegetable cut-outs dipped in varied colours of paint to decorate the paper. You could make star shapes or Christmas bauble shapes….

    I would have though that newspaper would be too flimsy and would rip so wallpaper lining or plain brown paper would perhaps be stronger.

  5. 5
    Express Says:

    Earthpal, thats what alot of people in the USA are doing this year. Brown paper..

  6. 6

    Have a blessed and fun trip!

    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  7. 7
    Shirley Says:

    Love every part of Christmas…even the shopping. Lacking only two purchases, mine is all done. I feel quite smug, God forgive me. 🙂

    Joy!

    Shirley Buxton
    http://www.writenow.wordpress.com


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

