The weekend is approaching…

tree-1.gif   Where do the days go? It only seems like two minutes ago I was washing the girls’ uniforms for Monday! The time really does fly. So, my plans for this weekend are to bring my eldest to her drama class tomorrow after school, then two of the girls to Irish dancing class after that. Then, I’m going to do an hour of ironing and jump on here from 9pm with a glass of wine and a large bar of chocolate. Because I deserve it!

 On Saturday, number 2 is celebrating her 9th birthday with 6 friends. She wants to go to a large play area 30 miles away! (No problem there, she won’t want to do it when she’s 10!) Then onto McDonalds (hisses and spits from EP!) Then two of the six friends are sleeping over. Phew! Roll on Monday!

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    I might join you for that glass of wine..around 9 pm you say? well I can jump on my laptop.. I have had my fair share of chocolate lately..so none for me..

  2. 2

    Whew! Sounds like quite a weekend ahead of you. Enjoy.

    And, happy birthday to the 9yo! 🙂

  3. Hello! Thanks for leaving a link on my refrigerator organizing post! I can’t seem to find your post about refrigerator organizing so could you come back and leave a link directly to it instead of to your homepage? That will make it a lot easier for everyone to find. Thanks!

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    oops! ………done

  5. 5

    I hope you don’t mind ~ I snagged your sparkly Christmas tree!

    The weekend is here, now! Only 9 days to go AND NOTHING DONE THIS WEEK! HELP!!! I’ve been poorly with a bladder infection, and we had no electricity all day yesterday 😦

  6. 6
    misslionheart Says:

    Well, now that your bladder infection has cleared up, you’d better get your skates on! 😆


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

