We’re cookin’ on gas!

party.gif

  We’re here in the kitchen cooking some of the party food for tomorrow night’s party. No.1 is cleaning mushrooms for the vol-au-vent filling and No.2 is looking for an apron then she will be chopping mushrooms. The vol-au-vents are rising nicely and my 2yr old son is pre-occupied with a life-size Bob the Builder (don’t ask) 

   The girls are loving this! It’s not often I let them cook the hot stuff, I tend to be on edge if there’s any form of heat involved. 

  The sherry trifle is cooling down….

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    oh sweet trifle.. got to love it.. I had some for Christmas.. but my mo doesn’t put sherry in it..

  2. 2
    Barb Says:

    My goodness, it took me two weeks to get over here and thank you for visiting A Chelsea Morning. I appreciate the comment you left on my post about my mother moving and I’m sorry it took me so long to come thank you. Is everyone as busy as I’ve been?

    What a nice blog you have here. So cheery.

    Happy New Year to you!

  3. I’m looking forward to that stage with my little one – I used to love cooking & baking with nan – would make a terrible mess though! Hold are your girls? And what are you doing with a lifesize bob in your house?

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    The girls are 11, 9 and 5. My little boy is 2. It is fun to involve them in the cooking but also very messy and at times stressfull!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

