A basket case!

wfmwheader.jpg

 hamper1.jpg I remember reading on a blog somewhere (thankyou if it was yours) that a pretty basket at the bottom of the stairs is useful for all the bits n’ pieces children bring down from their room, time and time again!

 My girls are always littering the lounge and kitchen with their belongings. So I put an empty Christmas hamper basket on the stairs and throw the bits in as I find them. At the end of the day, I take the basket upstairs and they are responsible for taking out their stuff or the bin gets it! Works for me!

5 Comments »

  1. 1

    I have heard this before, but thanks for the reminder :)! I will have to start utilizing it.

  2. 2
    babybull40 Says:

    Good idea.. I have a basket somewhere here.. but alot of the kids stuff stays in their rooms….

  3. 3

    Ahh this is much prettier than just setting stuff on the stairs, our stairs looks like a closet!

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    Doesn’t always work, I forget to bring the basket back down!

  5. 5
    earthpal Says:

    I commented on this post last night. Where has it gone? Me suspects foulplay.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

