Menu Planner (Update)

menu-plan-monday.jpg

I’ve jumped on the bandwagon with the girls on Lauras blog. In an attempt to be generally more organised in the kitchen. I hate to throw out anything, so this I think is a great idea. Just hope I can keep it up!

MONDAY

Children: Chicken Risotto with peas

Us: Chicken Balti

All made from Sunday dinner leftovers

TUESDAY

Children: Pasta Carbonara Jumbo sausage & cheese rolls!

Us: Thick slice ham, pan-fried with mashed potatoes and gravy Last nights curry!

WEDNESDAY

Children: Saugages, beans and scrambled egg. Pasta carbonara!

Us: Chicken Balti  Roast crispy duck (see Thursday!)

THURSDAY

Children: Spaghetti, meatballs and grated cheddar !

Us: Roast crispy duck with jacket potato (Hubby likes gravy with his! Yuk!)

FRIDAY

All of us: Pea and Ham Broth

UPDATE: Hubs made the dinner tonight (Monday). It was ‘Chicken Curry a-la Loads of stuff!’

14 Comments »

  1. 1
    Jodi Says:

    You make 2 different meals for you and the kids, eh? Yummy week! My menu is up, stop on by.

    Have a great Monday!

  2. 2
    misslionheart Says:

    Yes, the children eat at 5pm. I don’t eat till 7/8pm when Hubs gets home from work…

  3. 3
    Angie Says:

    That pan fried ham sounds great! Hope you have a great week!

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    Yes, it’s a joint of ham which I’ll slice thickly and panfry in a hot pan briefly, on both sides. I’m thinking I might use a parsley sauce?

  5. 5
    Laura Says:

    Tuesday pasta is my favorite!! Have a great week! Laura

  6. 6
    Poshmama Says:

    I did my first Monday Menu today! My boys eat different stuff too, but thats just cuz they are picky!

  7. 7
    earthpal Says:

    I need to get organised too. I’m way too scattery.

  8. 8

    Sounds great! You must be exhausted after cooking two separate menus! 🙂 My husband doesn’t usually get home from work until after 7 and my daughter usually eats before us, too. But, normally she has what we’re having and I just keep it warm! Have a great week! 🙂

  9. 9
    Babybull40 Says:

    Looks like you are getting to quite the organizer.. good job..say hi to the kids for me..

  10. 10
    Rona Says:

    Enjoy your weekly dinners.

  11. 11

    Sounds yummy! Ham sounds good. I haven’t had ham in a while. Need to get some. Thanks!

  12. 12

    Good job organizing. That is one of my weak points that I need to work on. That roast duck sounds good!!!

  13. 13

    My kids normally eat something separate, too, but it is normally a plainer variation of what I am already cooking or what is leftover from another night. I have very picky eaters. I don’t think I made them this way, they just came like it 🙂 .

    Your menu sounds great!

  14. […] Uncategorized, Blogging in general, Cooking, Simon & Garfunkel, Cooking Blogs, Opel Zafira  ~Monday Menu Planner  was going great guns (on  Monday) but it all changed for different reasons. Not a bad thing […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

