Last nights Risotto (with pics)

 I’d included Risotto in my Menu Planner. I should have checked to see how much was in the bag! Not enough for four hungry children, but fortunately No.3 decided against it when she saw the peas and opted for a tin of Heinz Macaroni cheese!

What I threw in

Small amount of arborio rice

An onion

Chicken stock

Chicken leftovers from Sunday dinner

Frozen peas

Vegetable oil

Garlic puree

Pinch of salt /one grind of black pepper

Here’s a tip my neighbour told me. Most children don’t like the texture of pieces of onion, so blend it. So I did.

 Easy!

The secret of a good risotto is adding the right amount of stock.I added too much and had to drain some away. Add in three / four parts till stock is absorbed. The final consistency is the trick.

 (I must buy I new wok!)

 All ingredients are in now.

Heat through ……

 and serve…

3 Comments »

  1. 1

    Looks yummy. Whenever I take pictures of our food, it never looks that good!

    Your blog is a very bright green today 🙂 !

  2. 2
    Babybull40 Says:

    Yummy good.. making mouth water.. must eat….lol..

  3. 3
    misslionheart Says:

    I’ll make it again soon. It’s great to see clean plates, but when they ask for ‘more’ its shocking!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

