I hope they eat it…

I’m trying a new recipe today, hoping that the children will at least give it a try. Quiche Provencale.

I bought ready-rolled pastry to save time and fresh ingredients which I didn’t have.

 Prick with fork.

 

I blind-baked it for 10 minutes last night and put it in the fridge.

 Ingredients

 New wok!

 Add ingredients to pastry case

  Added asparagus spears, too

 Mix eggs and cheese

 Cover and season

 Little too brown…

 But very tasty!

The children didn’t even want to  try it, so I’m getting through it all myself!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    thepocket Says:

    I love quiche, my favourite has to be zucchini one my mum makes. It has lots of grated zucchini, corn, ham and cheese. The best thing is you can eat it hot or cold for lunch. My sister also makes the best mini quiches with brie cheese, smoked ham but you feel so guilty afterwards. I love your meal organisation skill, good on you.

  2. 2
    earthpal Says:

    Looks really good. I will definitely try this.

  3. i bet it was good!

  4. 4
    misslionheart Says:

    I ate the lot! I’m not usually an egg/pastry eater. I think that because I’d gone to so much trouble to make it, I wasn’t going to bin it!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

