Smart Habits Saturday

When I first decided to jump on board Laras Smart Habits Saturday, I thought one thing at a time was a great idea, rather than making endless lists, which never get tackled! 

 I am so embarrassed about the task which awaits me today! I have allowed all sorts of rubbish to accumulate along the side of my house.

 I’d contacted the local handy-man and asked him to come over, remove the lot and pay him whatever it cost, just to get rid of the eyesore,  fast!

 Well, he came at 8.15am last Saturday and I mimed from the bedroom window that I’d ring him later. I did, he ignored the call…and all the others. Anyway, I’m on a mission today to clean it up and keep it clear. I’ll list exactly what’s there. You won’t believe it!

 Hubby is off work today, so he’ll be helping me.  And we’ll be saving the cash I was willing to pay the handy-man!

Hubs loaded the following into his works’ van:

A scooter, small bike, 4 bags of Christmas rubbish, the green plastic tray you can see went back to his workplace, 7 tins of paint went to the recycling centre with four cardboard boxes and three plastic milk containers.  The local cat community had ripped a bag open so Hubs bleached the path.

 Yippeeeee!!!   Please leave a comment!

SMART Habit Saturday is all about making one small change in your life at a time. Pick one daily habit that you want to start, post about it (please link back to The Lazy Organizer) and then leave your *link here so that we can all check up on your progress and give encouragement! Next week you can post an update and a new SMART Habit or just keep working on this week’s habit for 21 days. Don’t forget it takes 21 days to make a new habit so you’re not off the hook at the end of one week. Keep working on it!

16 Comments »

  1. 1

    Good luck! At least you get to be outside and clean 🙂 ! I am tired of all our gloomy and cold weather, I can’t wait to get outside more.

  2. 2
    Babybull40 Says:

    That looks like you have your work cut out for ya.. Have fun.. Hubs will help and that too is a good thing…
    🙂

  3. 3
    earthpal Says:

    That photo represents a busy and happy family home full of fun.

    Love to everyone there.xxx

  4. 4
    Amanda Says:

    Wow! It looks great… good work!

    Hey, I never turn on the computer speakers. I happened to turn them on today and heard the music here on your blog… I love it!

  5. 5

    great job now come do mine!!! please?

  6. 6
    misslionheart Says:

    anordinarymom~ I love working outside, it’s easy to neglect the areas outside when it’s so busy inside!

    babybull~ Hubs does help out at times. I hate to ask him, though because he often works 6/7 days a week. Today was a triumph! Just need to get him to cook more!

    Earthie~ What does it represent now? 😯

    Amanda~ It’s my Songspot. You’ll find it in my sidebar, scroll down…

    Mommywindow~ Will you sort the airplane tickets? 😆

  7. 7
    earthpal Says:

    “What does it represent now?”

    A manic mum (and dad) obsessed with cleaning! 😀

  8. 8
    misslionheart Says:

    Yeah roight! 😆

  9. 9
    Jen Says:

    Way to go on making the side of your house sparkle! I hate to admit this, but the side of my house almost always looks like this. We really need to do something about that to make it nicer. Thanks for the inspiration!

  10. 10
    misslionheart Says:

    You’re welcome! I’m training a Virginia Creeper around the side door, can you see the pot? Should be established by late Summer. Watch this space! 😉

  11. 11

    I’ve also found that one thing at a time is a great way to go. One way to avoid clutter I’ve learned is to put everything back in it’s place. However, those days when we neglect it we finally face the music that you show here! Glad all pitched in.

    You have a great way of telling your stories! Nice blog.

  12. 12
    misslionheart Says:

    ‘You have a great way of telling your stories! Nice blog.’

    Thankyou, that makes it all worthwhile….

  13. That looks wonderful! You must have had fun while you were at it. It’s always nice to have company. What are you tackling this week?

  14. 14
    misslionheart Says:

    This week I’m tackling the cupboard under the sink! Yuk!

  15. 15
    Lorie Says:

    Wow! that really looks great! Good Luck this week!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

