Menu Plan Monday

 

 

   I’m  assuming it’s still Sunday with you, but it’s Monday here in the Emerald Isle and I couldn’t wait to post this. I have a busy Monday, and may not be around much. I also started my Menu Plan on Sunday, hope I won’t lose viewers for that!

So, here goes, hope you like what I’m offering:

 

Sunday

Roast chicken, roasted potatoes, carrot & swede mash, buttered peas, bread sauce and gravy

Monday

Medallions of pork fillet, creamy mashed potatoes, roasted parsnips, green pepper sauce and Brussels sprouts (just for Hubby!)

Tuesday

Homemade plate-meat-pie (just like my Mum used to make) carrots, cauliflower and gravy. Pics to follow.

Wednesday

Pasta with chorizo, tomatoes, garlic, courgette & bacon.

Thursday

 Leftovers

Friday

Vegetable beef stew! with homemade soda bread

Saturday

Eating at our local Chinese Restaurant

 

Check out Laura’s blog for more tasty ideas!

19 Comments »

  1. 1
    Irene Says:

    Oh no, you’re not alone seeking peace and quiet AND time in the after midnight!

    Interesting menu. Isn’t there too much meat, though?
    Speaking of meat: could you please share that meat pie recipe? Hub’s family are meat eaters (of the hunter-gatherer branch, I think). I’ll post ours on the blog!
    Do your kids actually eat Brussels sprouts, or is it just your husband? How do you do this, may I ask?
    I think I should make a menu myself, one of these days. I usually cook on Saturday afternoon and freeze as much as I can for use later in the week. Making salads on the spot if we’re returning home from work, otherwise, it;s sandwiches.
    It’s my day at home day tomorrow. I am making roast potatos (my little one’s favorites).
    And, I’ve tagged you. Please share Five things About You with us!
    Have a lovely week.

  2. 2
    Babybull40 Says:

    It all sounds so yummy.. mouth drooling…

  3. 3
    misslionheart Says:

    ~Irene, if I cooked a meal without meat, Hubby wouldn’t go near it!

  4. 4
    thismom Says:

    I agree, if I didn’t have meat for almost every meal, the family would revolt!

    Oh, I love chorizo! Yum…

    Have a great week!

  5. 5
    misslionheart Says:

    I’ve never used it before. My friend gave me some, so hope it’s not too spicy for my ‘litter’

  6. 6
    terri Says:

    LOL about the meat. The vegetable beef stew sounds delish!

  7. 7
    Denise Says:

    I start my menu on Sunday, too! That’s when my week starts. We are having Beef Stew this week also! Must be the weather, prompting lots of soups and stews!

  8. 8
    jen Says:

    Meat Pie sounds wonderful…and we love Chinese! Thanks for sharing…it all looks great!

  9. 9
    Sanni Says:

    I´d die for your Friday´s meal =)

    Oh… and: consider yourself tagged to do the MEME(s)! Please leave a comment when your finished – so I can have a look at your answers !

  10. 10
    Shannon Says:

    Ok, so I am from ‘across the pond’ as they say. I visited Ireland about a year ago and fell in love with the soda bread or brown bread as I called it. Could I please have your authentic Irish recipe. I have tried over and over again with much failing. Thank you so much!

    Shannon, this is very similar to the recipe I use
    http://allrecipes.com/recipe/amazingly-easy-irish-soda-bread/detail.aspx

  11. 11

    sounds yummy! Thank you for stopping by my blog last week–sorry I am so slow getting here.

  12. 12
    KC Says:

    yum yum yum, it all sounds so good. My Husband is the same way with meats at meals.

  13. 13

    sounds like a good week at your house! more meat than we eat – but i understand the “it’s not dinner without meat” mentality from a couple of my brothers-in-law. personally i’m glad that i don’t have to cook that way! but i do love a good beef stew – and brussel sprouts! 🙂

  14. 14
    Leslie Says:

    Mmmm, can I come eat at your house?

  15. 15
    Shawnele Says:

    Oh my goodness…yummy menu! And, imo there’s no such thing as “too much meat”!!
    Shawnele

  16. 16
    Angie Says:

    http://recipes.tasteofhome.com/eRMS/recp.aspx?recid=19311 here is the link for my autumn chowder soup.

    Thanks a lot! I added to my favourites

  17. 17
    Amanda Says:

    Everything sounds very yummy!

    Your meals always sound so fancy! I have yet to see something like hotdogs, or grilled cheese sandwiches on any of your meal plans!

  18. 18

    I love your menu, the roasted meats, all the veggies… YUM! My hubby is a meat man, too. There are only a few things I can get away with. For example, on our potato soup this week I’ll be topping it with bacon and cheese to make it ‘ok’. But he’d still rather have more meat. So sometimes I pair it with seared smoked sausage. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Have a good week!

  19. Your week looks great! Thanks for letting me know about your potato soup recipe…sounds yummy!

    Thanks Jenny. I called into your blog tonight and saw your tribute to your little boy. I was lost for words and didn’t know what to write.

    My thoughts are with you x


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

