Tough Tackle it Tuesday!

                             Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 The dreaded ‘under the sink cupboard’.  I don’t want to do this, I really, really don’t want to do this……

       Help!!!

  I know that now I’ve posted this pic, I have to do something about it. I could very easily have ‘laid low’ on Tackle it Tuesday but needs must. There are worse things to tackle, right? …Not for me!

 You know, the tasks I find are the most daunting, inevitably turn out to be soooo easy. What I find hard, is the ‘thinking’ about it! Every day I look into this cupboard and wish the contents would just disappear.  

  We’ve lived in this house since June 2004 and this job has never been tackled (apart from that time when the plumber had to get in there and plumb the outside cold tap for the hosepipe. He didn’t stay long!)

 See the box on the bottom shelf with the 50% mark? That’s holding up the shelf.  Another task to sort! 

Problem solved. Clean, tidy cupboard with shelf temporarily propped up with a book!

Go here for more tackles

17 Comments »

  1. 1
    knicknac Says:

    Look at that! What a difference! Good for you – totally inspirational!

  2. 2

    Wow! Huge difference!

    Good job!

  3. 3
    Jodi Says:

    Great job! I need to do under my sink too, but I am afraid!

    have a great Tuesday!

  4. 4
    Mrs. C Says:

    Way to go! Now you won’t be embarrased if the plumber has to visit again.:)

  5. 5
    Crystal Says:

    Oh man, mine looks likethe before picture, lol. Great Job on your tackle.

  6. 6
    Kelly Says:

    WOW, great job!! I need to do the same for under my bathroom sink.

  7. 7
    Gina Says:

    Wow! That looks great!

  8. 8
    Jen Says:

    WOW WOW WOW – that’s a TRUE turn around!!! GREAT GREAT work!!!

  9. 9
    Crissybug Says:

    Wow!!! It looks amazing! You did a super job!

  10. 10

    Oh, no…. Did you have to remind me of my zink cupboard???!!! Ouch… Mine is much more dirty too. YUK.

    Yours look wonderful. Can we make a switch? *lol*

  11. 11

    BTW: Your’re added to the TIT blogroll now 🙂

  12. 12

    Looks AMAZING! Want to come do mine?

  13. Great Tackle. Such a difference. I need to work on that one too. But it is soo scary. 🙂

  14. 14
    Jen Says:

    Holy cow! Where did everything go?!! That looks so great!

    I’m the same way with dreading and putting off tasks that don’t end up being hard at all. I wish I could change that about myself, but it is very hard to do.

  15. 15
    misslionheart Says:

    Thanks everyone! Many of the cleaning products were ‘almost’ finished, and a couple were empty. So it was a ‘thinning’ out that was needed, a quick wipe, few bits found new homes and job done.

    Feel inspired, feel very inspired! 😆

  16. 16

    Wow!! Great tackle! It looks really good. I agree that so often the thinking about a task beforehand is the hard part — once we jump in and get going it’s not so bad. And the results are so uplifting!

  17. 17
    Marcia Says:

    Hi Clare

    Great tackle.

    I see what you mean – from the front it does look similar – maybe it’s because it was the back where things were just thrown in and messy.

    Probably my angle wasn’t great – but I do feel a sense of peace at the new look!

    Marcia


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

