Thursday Thirteen

thursdaybanner121.png 

 

Acting the maggot – playing around  

Brutal – terrible

Craic (pronounced crack) – fun time

Desperate – terrible

Eat the head off – attack verbally, yell at

Fla/Flah – attractive/good looking person

Grand – fine, lovely

Holy show – embarrassing exhibition 

In your shift – naked

Jackeen – a country person’s name for somebody that lives in Dublin 

Knackered – fatigued, very tired

Locked – very drunk

Mot – girlfriend

Check out all the other Thursday Thirteens here….

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Katie Says:

    I’m going to have to incorporate “acting the maggot” into my daily usages hehe. Happy Thursday, thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. 2

    I’ve seen some of these before-nice to have them defined.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today! 🙂

  3. 4
    Laurence Says:

    Great list !!! Great blog !!!
    Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the link on your blog… It is very nice !

    Happy T13 !!! 🙂

    P.S. If you read me, you should leave a comment on my blog… you can leave a comment in english… I will answer in english… 😉

  4. 5
    Scouser Says:

    Thanks for visiting my T13. Yes I am a genuine Scouser, see here


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

