Menu Planner Monday

   Yesterdays Sunday dinner was cancelled! Hubby said he’d be home by 6pm, so I planned the whole day around that time. I got everything done around the house that needed to be done, tidied up, school uniforms ready, laundry washed, dried and folded, even the children had their baths early, I prepped the vegetables, turned on the oven for the roast beef, went to the fridge for the defrosted joint….wrong meat was defrosted!
  Hubs had got me a lovely joint of beef last week along with 2lb of diced beef which I planned to use later. I’d brought the wrong bag out of the freezer….

 Anyway, I’m having an easy time of it in the kitchen this week. I need to defrost the freezer and use up the food that’s been there for a few weeks. I also have a full tray of large eggs (20) to use up! So, apologies for any repetition!

Monday

Potato waffles, ham & cheese omelette

Stir-fry beef and noodles for us!

Tuesday

Quarterpounders with curly fries, peas and gravy

Wednesday

Eggs, bacon and beans

Thursday

Mini-pizzas/leftovers

(Cleaning the fridge)

Friday

Scrambled eggs on toast

Saturday

Pancakes for breakfast

 

All subject to change!

~Linking you back to Laura!~

13 Comments »

  1. 1

    I think it is great that you are using up what you have on hand!

    Have a great week!

  2. 2
    thepocket Says:

    I like using what I have in the cupboard and fridge but some how it seem so repetitive do you have this problem or do you have a better culinary imagination?

  3. 3

    I have a chef husband who gives me ideas on what to cook or ways to use up items in the fridge!

  4. 4
    Jodi Says:

    Lots of breakfast foods this week.. Mmmmm
    Thanks for stopping by.

    Have a great Monday!

  5. 5
    sherry Says:

    Ham and cheese omelets sound better than anything right now! LOL I think I will have an egg beater omelet for breakfast this morning! Yum!

    And do you buy or make curly fries? I”m guessing frozen, but I’d love to know how to make my own curly fries!

    Sherry

    ~You’re right, frozen! http://www.gm.tv/index.cfm?articleid=23431

  6. Breakfast foods a lot this week. I need to do that sometime! Good menu.

  7. 7
    Rona Says:

    I decided to take my own advice and start taking off Mondays again. Even though I work from home I do suffer from burn out. And I was really feeling it today.
    I love breakfast for dinner. Yummy.
    Happy Library Lover’s Month.

  8. 8
    Kristen Says:

    We had an empty the freezer week last week. Looks good and my kids love breakfast for dinner nights!

  9. 9
    Heather Says:

    I’m using what we have this week as well. We love to have breakfast for supper (that’s on our plan one night this week). Looks like a good menu to me!

  10. 10

    Lucky you to have a Chef husband! Must be intimidating cooking for a chef though! 😉 Your menu sounds yummy! I’m curious what you had for dinner Sunday…or did I miss it!!! 🙂 Have a great week!

    ~We had monkfish with lemon sauce and rice. That was actually the first time I’d eaten monkfish, I loved it. So all was not lost! I’ll be posting pics of Hubby filleting it at the weekend. I’m a bit squeamish with raw fish!

  11. 11
    annie Says:

    Sounds like a good week!
    Annie

  12. 12
    Barb Says:

    Sounds like some great meals are planned 🙂 Have a good week!

  13. 13
    Amanda Says:

    Mmmm…can I come to your house for dinner this week? I LOVE eggs and pancakes, breakfast for dinner!!!
    Thanks for stopping by my site!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

