Tackle it Tuesday

 This week I have two tackles, the first being Spuds artistic graffiti around the house. He thinks his work is cool…

 Kitchen door…

 Mummy and Daddy’s bedroom door…

After…

 Much better, but not perfect. The other door was ok too.

 Between No’s 1 & 2’s door…

I need paint for this one! The crayon won’t shift. On my travels around the bedrooms, I found another piece of artwork, not unlike the above masterpieces. Yellow and blue flashes of  wax crayon..  That’s gone, too!

 

Next tackle…

  I purposely posted the ‘large’ photo of my keyboard to let you see how bad it is! And, would you believe No.2 cleaned it last week!

 The bits collected between the keys consist of my Thursday Thirteen for this week…. Blogging Munchies

After…

 I used cotton buds, a toothbrush and the vacuum! (as suggested by ChupieandJsmama)

~Back to 5minutesForMom

17 Comments »

  1. 1

    All right, here I am to leave a comment 🙂

    My daughter once drew a life sized family portrait on our white walls. Mr. Clean’s magic eraser did the trick!

    An Island Life
    http://islandlife808.com

  2. 2
    Distybug Says:

    I have to ditto the Mr. Clean magic eraser! It’s like a miracle. Works on any surfact, wood, walls, etc.

  3. 3
    Crystal Says:

    I LOVE Mr Clean – my kid’s bedrooms could probably use some magic attention by now, lol.

  4. 4
    Chrys Says:

    That’s a great idea for a tackle!!! My keyboard is just about at the point where it needs to be replaced.

  5. 5

    I’d go with the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser too. I love that thing! For the keyboard I used the vacuum with a small hose attachment. Good luck with the tackles! Hope your little Picasso stops drawing on your doors 🙂

  6. 6
    Amy Says:

    I’m casting another vote for the Magic Eraser. If that doesn’t work, a paste of baking soda and a little water has worked wonders on plastic surfaces (toy kitchen, play desk, etc) for us. Good luck!

  7. 7
    Jenny Says:

    I have the same problem with the 1st 3pictures u have! Kids are sure enough — messy explorers!!!

    Mine is up!

  8. 8
    karin Says:

    whe n i lived with my older sister for a summer , i decided to paint my room.. well my sister has 3 kids and the yhad decided that the room i took over was perfect for their art-work. the walls and floors were completely covered. so me and my boyfriend ( at the time we had been dating for about 1 week and amazingly the work didnt scare him away:) ) went out and bought a bunch of Mr.Clean Magic Erasers and spent the next couple days scrubbing and painting. Magic Erasers are a must in every household! good luck cleaning up after your lil artist:)

  9. 9
    Heather Says:

    Magic Erasers are an essential tool for any household!! For a really tough job, just add a little Soft Scrub and you’re all set.

    Speaking of which, I really need to clean my daughter’s door that has paint splatters??? on it. I have no idea…

    Good luck!

    P.S. My hubby keeps a canister of compressed air by his computer to “spray” the crumbs. It works wonders.

  10. 10
    Beckie Says:

    I, too, love the Magic Eraser. :o) And the air spray, too, is great!

    Can’t wait for those “after” shots.

    Blessings!

  11. 11

    Great tackle! I kind of wonder how I ever survived before the Mr Clean Magic Eraser was invented.

  12. 12
    Jeanie Says:

    The Magic Eraser has saved my walls! My son loves his “artwork” as well! He takes such pride in making mommys wall “pretty!” Great tackle! And good luck with that keyboard!

  13. 13
    babybull40 Says:

    we use the vaccum and a can of air with a special straw.. not sure if you get that there or not.. but it helps get out all the ickies.. and the can of air is good for cleaning the rest of your computer too.. and costs about 18 dollars canadian

  14. 14
    Jen Says:

    OHHHH – I have a little artist too – he’s colored all over a leather couch, my parents van, and various doors and walls – it’s NOT fun is it?

    As for the key board, how did you do that, our vaccumm does not ever seem to get it out?

  15. 15
    Heather Says:

    I second, third, fourth, fifth, etc the Mr Clean magic eraser. I should buy them by the car load. Great tackle! Oh, WD-40 also removes crayon.

  16. 16

    ~I can’t get Magic Eraser here, I’ll try WD40 then paint!

  17. 17
    Erna Says:

    Good job. Just a warning b/c I’ve seen many recommend the Magic Eraser, just make sure they never get in the hands of a youngster. A fellow blogger, can’t remember who (Rocks in My Dryer? Everyday Mommy? I can’t remember) shared how their child tried to scrub something off themself (I think) and ended up with chemical burn. So, be careful with that product. :0)


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

