The Microwave

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

  With 5MinsforMom my housework has come on really well. The jobs I detest are not a problem any more. I simply take a photo of the ‘before’ do the deed and post an ‘after’ 

 I have so many things to tackle this week, I  probably have ten or so to do today, but I’ll just do the one!

BEFORE… 

   

  

AFTER…

    

  We are taking a break, Hubby and I and I need to sort out lots of nooks and crannies because a friend of his, is minding our four children while we are away. I should clear out more clutter and give the house a good ‘bottoming’ for my own piece of mind. It would be handy if she was a little short-sighted because there is so much to do!

19 Comments »

  1. 1
    Barb Says:

    It took me a minute to figure out what I was seeing. LOL Trust me, yours sure looks a lot better than mine does right now. But it’s on my list!

  2. 2
    Pattie Says:

    I need to do the same thing– BADLY.

  3. 3
    earthpal Says:

    Mine needs tackling too. So does my oven. I’m really bad with ovens. Well done.

  4. 4

    ~Oh, Earthie. My oven is a no-go! The extractor hasn’t worked for months so it needs an industrial type of deep-cleaning. I asked Hubs to send a kitchen porter home for a few extra quid. He shook his head!

  5. 5
    babybull40 Says:

    looking good as always.. where ya going for your holiday? I hope the weather is nice for you..

  6. 6
    Gina Says:

    Looks great! I bet the stainless steel inside is hard to keep clean.

  7. 7
    Heather Says:

    Great job! I need to wipe ours down as well…

    P.S. Yes, hubby will be home for Valentine’s this year (well after work at least).

  8. 8
    Liza Says:

    Wow – nice and shiny! wonderful job!

  9. 9

    Oooo shiny! Great tackle.

  10. 10

    Mine needs a good going-over, too. Great job!

  11. 11
    Jenny Says:

    wow! all shiny & clean! fabulous!

  12. 12

    I’m jealous of your shiny mincrowave. You’ve inspired me to do mine now. Good tackle!

  13. 13
    Beckie Says:

    GREAT TACKLE! My microwave could use a tackle, too. Everyone has such great tackles, making me aware of how many I have yet to do. ;o) MORE blogging material on Tackle it Tuesday.

  14. 14
    Marcia Says:

    That looks beautiful – it makes me so happy!!!

    Can I give you a tip? When I clean mine once a week, I put a sheet of kitchen towel (roller towel is what we call it here in SA) on the glass plate. It helps with messes and spills and makes cleaning up super easy. I use that same, messed-on roller towel sheet to wipe down and clean the micro after spraying with Mr Muscle.

    I’ve been doing this for years now and I won’t go back!

  15. 15

    ~Here’s my tip. Put a mug of cold water into the microwave, and turn ‘on’ till it gets very hot. The steam softens any food stuck to the sides and will wipe off straight away!

  16. 16
    Carrie Says:

    Nice job! Do you find it hard to keep the stainless from looking “smeary”?
    I need a new microwave, mine’s 20yrs old and on its last legs. 🙂

    ~Kitchen roll!

  17. 17
    Kim Says:

    Your microwave looks great!

  18. 18
    Crystal Says:

    OH man – mine needs a tackle to. I hate how that thing just seems to collect messes.

  19. 19

    I don’t like microwaves either. Ick. Looks beautiful by the way! The stainless steal really *gleams*!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

