TT ~Favourite Songs

 CLICK ON THE SONG TO WATCH THE VIDEO

Feel the Raindrops ~ The Adventures

Blackbird ~ Sharon Shannon  (played here by two brothers)

Crazy ~ Patsy Cline

Marble Halls ~ Enya

Daniel  ~ Elton John

Babooshka ~ Kate Bush

What a Wonderful World ~ Louis Armstrong

Sometimes ~ Erasure

Crazy World ~ Aslan

If I Had Words ~ James Cromwell (prefer the original Fitzgerald/Keely!)

Uncertain Smile ~ The The

Cry ~ James Blunt

Feels Like Heaven ~ Fiction Factory

I LOVED doing that! Hope you enjoy my favourite thirteen songs of all time…

MORE T.T.’S HERE

9 Comments »

  1. 1
    Kim Says:

    Fun songs! I think of my friend Carol every time I hear “What a wonderful life.” We lost her to cancer a couple of years ago, but her daughters played this at her funeral and it suited her so well. No matter how bad things were, she always found the good. Thanks for sharing your list!

  2. 2

    I have always loved the song “Daniel” by Elton John! Just love it!

  3. 3
    Milan-zzz Says:

    Yeah, some of those are mine favourites as well 🙂
    Thanks for reminding me on Kate Bush!

    Happy TT!
    Cheers from Serbia!

    ~Kate is my all time favourite singer!

  4. 4
    Jenni Says:

    “daniel” and “babooshka” are great! You’ve got good taste in music. I really really love “daniel”, my older brother was named after that song

  5. 5
    Anastacia Says:

    Great list – I’ll have to go visit the videos later, but I want to wait & watch them with hubbo, who’d enjoy it too. I haven’t looked at much on youtube.com yet.

    BTW, I’m a first time Thursday 13-er! It’s been a lot of fun!

  6. Neat idea! 🙂
    Great list. Thanks for dropping by my blog.
    Happy TT!

  7. 7
    Sanni Says:

    WOW – you did a great job on this post! Thanks!
    I love “Cry” and “What A Wonderful World” – Oh, and “Sometimes”. It reminds me of dancing school =)

  8. Great TT!

    Yes, you should come to visit with your ticket 🙂

    If you can’t get away, you can mail it to me though and I’ll get you another! Who knows… you might get even luckier!!!

  9. 9
    babybull40 Says:

    great selection.. Have a great TT…hugs….xoxo


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

