Smart Habits Saturday

                             It’s my  5th Smart Habits Saturday today. I hope I’m forming habits at this stage. After I check the girls bedrooms this morning, I will finish the front garden.   The weather is much better now the frost has gone. I should be able to do some heavy digging!  I hope to keep it neat and tidy for the duration of Spring and Summer at least. Every Saturday, the garden will be tittivated!

 ~Another job for me to do today, which has been niggling at me all week is to go around the house with a bucket of soapy water and a cloth. I have to wipe away all those chocolatey handprints left over from Valentines Day. My little boy enjoyed half a box of chocolates and left the evidence everywhere! I’m convinced he wants to be an interior designer!

~An extra job here. I find myself thinking “Must get the girls’ uniforms ready for school” several times a day over the weekend. Today I will wash, dry and iron them so they are out of the way and Sunday is a day of rest!

Lazylink!

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    Sounds like he enjoyed himself..

  2. 2

    I really need to tackle my house with a bucket of soap and water too! Sounds like your little man did enjoy those chocolates! 🙂 You’re doing a great job with your habits and good luck with the new ones! Have a blessed week!

  3. Good luck on your garden and on your other goals.

    ~Betty~

  4. 4

    Good luck getting all the chocolate fingerprints cleaned from around your house!

    Glad your frost is gone. It is gorgeous here today, too. I love the sun and the coming of spring!

  5. 5
    Kassie Says:

    It was lovely here today and I wanted to be outside in the garden. Hope you got lots done in yours. good luck keeping up with wall washing and laundry, too.

  6. I think you should give him his own wash cloth so he can help! He won’t think it’s a punishment. He’ll love it!

    I love your LazyLink! I might have to steal that idea! Do you mind?

    Have a great week and a beautiful garden!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

