A new me

     Expect some changes around here. I’ve just bought some Summer clothes for our trip to Cuba in a couple of weeks. I tried on the swimming costumes tonight and nearly died! I look dreadful. Hubby even said I look chubby. I know exactly why I have put on so much weight around my thighs, bottom and waist (no it’s not just from having four children!) It’s sitting here blogging and blog-hopping! I’m addicted.

 So here’s the plan…

  Tonight I joined up to Tescodiets.ie  It cost me a small fortune but I intend to stick to the plan, get fit and eat well. My eating habits are okay anyway, I think, I don’t eat rubbish, but after McDonalds tomorrow I will improve my diet. I also need to exercise. The cold weather keeps me indoors, apart from Wednesday mornings when I run the local Toddler  Group. Other than that, I don’t normally leave the house until after lunch when I collect No.3 from school..

   When the weather becomes more reliable, I’ll walk to the school and back (an hour round trip) with the ‘Adopted One’ and No.4. I know I won’t lose much in the next two weeks, the ultimate plan is to lose a stone by the end of May when we go to Disneyland in Florida.

  So I won’t be posting every day, but I will be commenting on your blogs!

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    I don’t like to exercise.. but I love walking and that is the best form of exercise.. and of course eating healthy.. from what I see of your menues every week I would say you are doing just fine. I did find that after having a baby I didn’t do anything for several weeks except feed and change baby.. I had a C-section so I wasn’t permitted to exercise for 6 weeks. Now I am doing better.. except for the cold weather and I have cut back on the fatty snaks and popcorn is a healthy snack.. Lightly buttered.. and no salt. Have fun on your trip and be safe..

  2. 2
    Distybug Says:

    Sounds like you have a plan…now all you have to do is stick to it!

    About Disneyworld, have you bought tickets yet? We found great deals online, so shop around, and DEFINITELY don’t buy them at the gate. Also, we found that renting the double strollers at the park was a great deal. We rented two of them. We have three kids, so we put all our junk in the extra seat. The kids didn’t get tired as quickly and we didn’t have to worry about them getting lost!

  3. 3
    earthpal Says:

    Good luck with the slimming lark.

    And don’t forget to offset all those dirty carbon footprints you’ll be making as you fly around the world.

    ‘Scuse me for preaching. I’m just jealous , that’s all.

    Lovin’ the Bob Marley music.

    🙂

  4. 4
    Michelle Says:

    I keep telling myself I need to get out and walk in the mornings – if it would just warm up a little bit maybe I can start sticking to my goal too! Good luck with your plans!

  5. 5
    TC Says:

    good luck…. I might join you soon.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

