Menu Plan Monday

    menu.jpg

   I’m concentrating more on the childrens meals this week. I’m on my diet and Hubs is happy with curries, Enchiladas, Chilli-con-carne etc. (lucky him) I’ve been thinking they haven’t been eating a great deal of fruit of late, so I’ll be giving them some after each meal as well as in their packed lunches. Also replacing fruit squash with water…

Monday 

 Spaghetti Bolognese

                     Homemade rice pudding (my first attempt)

***

Tuesday

  Pasta Carbonara

   Grapes

***

Wednesday

 Chinese omelette rolls 

Plums/apple

***

Thursday

Savoury Pancakes, sweetcorn and potato waffles

Apple/banana

***

Friday

The Chip Shop!

Skip the fruit!

 

***

Back HERE for more tasty ideas

8 Comments »

  1. 1

    Great menu. What is a Chinese Omelette Roll?

  2. 2

    It’s a recipe I got from a toddlers recipe book. My eldest loves to make it.

  3. 3
    annie Says:

    I want to spend the week at your house, yum!
    Have a great week!
    blessings~
    Annie

  4. 4
    Melissa Says:

    Sounds great! I too was wondering about the omlette roll – it sounds like it might be good!

  5. 5
    Rona Says:

    I’m having a fun time visiting the many Menu Monday participants and watching Paula Deen cook with butter. She’s making a lethal Macaroni and Cheese, in a crockpot.
    Have a terrific week!

  6. Can’t wait to hear how the homemade rice pudding turns out! My husband has it every morning with his granola!

    Great menu!

    Blessings~

  7. 7
    Kim Says:

    Your menu looks great! Have a fabulous week!

  8. 8
    babybull40 Says:

    That looks yummy.. Hope you had a great day.. How are the kiddies doing?

    http://babybull41.blogspot.com/


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

