Tackle it Tuesday

  Since coming back from Cuba, I’m finding it difficult to get back into the swing of things. The washing is done (for now) and I’ve done a good deal of ironing which should last the next seven days. Hubby needs a clean chefs uniform every day for the next 14 days which is a tackle in itself! The girls are doing very well keeping their rooms tidy.

  But, it’s all the other jobs which needs to be done, it’s overwhelming me. So I’ve hatched a plan. I’m giving myself just two tasks per day because I think I’ve been too hard on myself in the past and felt pressurised to complete each job.

pen-036.jpg Hopefully, I’ll manage to do this!

~Go here for more tackles~

10 Comments »

  1. 1
    Celeste Says:

    Ouch! Sounds like no days off for hubby! Getting over whelmed is why my place is a mess. I tried to do too much and quit!

  2. 2
    Marcia Says:

    That sounds like a good idea to get back on track.

    I do 6 things a day to not get overwhelmed. Here is the form I use – you’re very welcome to use it too. http://takechargesolutions.org/etf2pg.pdf

    BTW, were you in Cuba on holiday?

  3. 3
    Heather Says:

    I think that sounds like a great plan. Sounds like hubby has a very busy schedule the next 2 weeks.

  4. 4
    Karen Says:

    It’s definitely better to keep it simple than to feel overwhelmed and behind schedule all the time. Good luck!

  5. 5

    Sounds like a great plan.

  6. 6

    Sounds like a great plan. It’s easy to get overwhelmed, but with two tasks a day, I bet everything will be done in no time. Good luck!

  7. 7
    Jennifer Says:

    Definitely sounds like a plan that can work. I do the same thing – expect too much out of myself, and when I don’t get it done, I beat myself up and then just quit altogether. Now I give myself Wednesday’s “off” – I just don’t plan much for that day and if I wanna stay in my jammies all day, then it’s ok. Really helps me having that to look forward to and then to get me through the rest of the week! Hope you’ve found “the” plan that will work for you!

  8. 8
    Carrie Says:

    Sounds like you’ve found a perfect way to keep yourself motivated (being able to check things off of a to-do list actually gives us a “high” – studies have proven it!) and get the things done at the same time. Congrats!

  9. 9
    babybull40 Says:

    You don’t want to overdo it.. you might need another holiday..lol

  10. 10

    I’ll be in Florida May 31st!!! Can’t wait


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

