Housework will wait…

I’m getting fed up with housework, so it’s time to get outside and enjoy the better weather! My front garden has been sitting half done for six weeks, still with a garden trowel sticking in the soil from where I left off. The girls have a half day tommorrow before their two week Easter holidays 😯 I hope the weather stays fine so they can play outside all day and leave me to get on with it. The back garden needs lots of work. The decking has to be re-stained and I’d love to put up some trellis on the back fencing to grow more climbers, maybe honeysuckle and more clematis.

 

~May 2006~

Watch this space!

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    That is very pretty..I have to wait till May before I can do any planting..there is always a concern or threat for frost this early in the sesaon.. I do need to clean out all the old dead leaves and garbage that blows upon our little lawn..Waiting for warm weather and I can get to it..

  2. 2
    Michelle Says:

    Looks like you’re going to have a beautiful garden – want to come help me with mine? 🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

