It’s all about being organised!

  Housework needs to be organised, planned out. A routine is so important to keep a  house in order.

 What am I talking about? I’ve no idea how to keep a house in order!

 This is my problem. So, a text  from God  Ava came on Thursday evening, asking did I want her to come and clean for two hours on Friday morning! I accidentally texted,  “Yes, please”…..

 Friday morning came and I tidied up before she arrived. I know, it’s stupid! But, when you know someone is coming to clean your home, you aren’t going to let them see it messy, are you?

 I made all beds in record time, lifted all the clothes up off the girls’ bedroom floors and folded towels in the bathrooms. The kitchen was spotless from the night before and the dishwasher was on. I’d put a load of washing on and dried laundry was folded and put away to be ironed on Marathon Monday (another post, there!)

 Ava is a Polish lady with grown up children. She loves to clean (more than I do) so I let her…

10 Comments »

  1. 1
    dmarks Says:

    The Polish lady? I once had Polish immigrant next-door neighbors. Everything was perfectly spotless. The funny thing was that the husband looked exactly like the Mr. Clean advertisement character.

    ~ 😆 A cleaning double act!

  2. 2
    dmarks Says:

    And what is that wonderful music on this blog?

    ~Look at the Sonific Songspot in my sidebar!

  3. 3
    Pattie Says:

    You have a beautiful kitchen. (o:

    ~Doesn’t stay like that for longer than a minute, though!

  4. 4
    Kahri Says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL kitchen!!!!

    ~Thankyou Kahri!

  5. 5
    Ali Says:

    nice words

    http://whiskeypuzzler.blogspot.com/

    ~I’m hardly top blogging material!

  6. 6
    earthpal Says:

    Which cupboard are the kids in?

    ~Usually the food cupboard!

  7. 7

    Your kitchen looks incredible. I bet you are very grateful for Ava 🙂 !!

    ~I am! She’s my new best friend! 😉

  8. 8
    mothemum Says:

    Earthpal, You are so funny! 🙂

    *Correction~ I am funny…

  9. 9
    babybull40 Says:

    Nice Kitchen.. I can come there and eat off the floor..lol…

    ~Why not? The kids do! 😆

  10. 10
    Marcia Says:

    Oh! My! Word! That kitchen is beautiful!!!! Stunning!

    It is exactly my style (but not as mine currently is)

    ~I hope you don’t think I’m this clean and tidy every day! I’m not!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

