Taking it easy

SmileyCentral.com

               Enough of all that organising! Having a rest today, I’ll  be here for a while surfing and blog-hopping until the children ask , “What are we doing today?” (Must put parcel tape over their mouths!)

  I would have loved to have gone away this weekend, but hubby only has Sunday off. Who would have fed him? A few days in Donegal would have gone down well. My sisters invited me over to England for a couple of nights next week, but as some of you may know, I mind a little boy full-time, and couldn’t go.

  I pulled out of the organising challenge over at Organising Junkie for a couple of reasons. The first, the weather is just too good to be inside de-cluttering, if I’m outside in the garden or playing/walking with the children I feel better and happier and the house is staying tidy if we aren’t in it. Secondly, I should do that stuff when the children are in school and I can get stuck in without any interference!

  Reading Scorched Earth last night brought back memories of my Mum at Easter time. We were always given the biggest and best eggs at Easter,the kind you only dream of! Until we got older where she would just give us the money in a card. I’m not a big chocolate person, anyway although wine and chocolate do go very well together!

smart-703858.jpgA pet hate of mine is to see childrens bikes, scooters and prams littering the estate. So, before we go off each day, even if it’s only to the shop or for a little walk, we’ll bring ours into the garden. I mean, I would hate for anyone to accuse us of being messy!

Go here for more Smart Habitters!

Enjoy your day!

5 Comments »

  1. You have to do what works for you! I’m going to be sending my kids out to play in the sunshine while I work inside. I don’t mind because I have got to get that closet done!

    Way to get those bikes put away. I always say that our garage is the one room that the entire neighborhood can see and it is the messiest. I’m so embarrassed! I promise that the inside of my house is a lot more organized!

    Have a great week!

  2. 2

    Sounds like you are figuring out what works for you and what doesn’t and that is what is important.

    Good luck on getting the bikes away! Have a restful week.

  3. 3
    earthpal Says:

    Happy Easter hon. Have a relaxing day.

    Love and hugs to all at yours…xxxx

  4. 4
    Kahri Says:

    Our kids don’t keep their stuff outside, just all over our garage! That’s my declutter challenge, is our garage, so I understand!!

    Happy Easter!

  5. 5
    Lorie Says:

    Good Luck this week.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

