Lucky me!

 I can’t believe my luck today. This morning, I was looking through a Woodies brochure and I ticked off a few items I intend to buy for the garden this Summer. I saw a great table and chairs for 599 euro which would be perfect. My brother-in-laws girlfriend works there and can get me 40% discount on large items.

 Within a few minutes of finishing my garden wish-list, I had a phonecall from a neighbour, asking did I want hers? Amazing stroke of luck sent by the Irish! So, this afternoon after her husband delivered it, the children got to work with soapy water and sponges and gave it a good clean. A few bright cushions, and jobzagud’n!

 

8 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    that really is a nice set.. that would be around $300.0-$400.0 bucks here..The kids look all cute too..

  2. 2
    Pattie Says:

    Wow! Good deal! (o:

  3. 3
    earthpal Says:

    It looks good. And so do the kids. I miss them.

  4. 4
    Barb Says:

    I agree – lucky you! That’s a nice set. How fun for you.

  5. 5
    hockamama Says:

    what a blessing! that’s a great looking family standing by that great looking patio set!

  6. 6

    They’re standing on it!

  7. 7
    mothemum Says:

    oh i miss them too 😦

  8. 8
    Distybug Says:

    That’s the favor of God…I don’t believe in luck!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

