Another day out

 The sun is shining here in Kildare, and I just have to get out with the children very soon. If the eldest jumps on the computer, we could be staying in! A record-breaking hot Summer has been reported and I’m hoping this is the start of it. Having good weather and having children are a great combination!

  Another reason we need to get out, is that my wonderful cleaner will be here soon, and I wouldn’t want us to be in the way. She comes once a fortnight now, to do the jobs I hate. And anyway, I’d rather spend time in the sun with my children than clean toilets and wash floors! A quick tidy up and off we’ll go…

 As I was writing this, Pencil and Spud have just gone outside with their breakfast, putting our new patio furniture to good use already.

 And it tastes better, too!

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    It was raining here.. but suddenly reading this and the sun pops out.. I have a head cold and I’m still going to go out for a walk… later..

  2. 2
    mothemum Says:

    hope you feel better Babybull 🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

