Monday Planner Menu and more…

  I’m concentrating on the childrens lunches this week. In an effort to take the boring and tediousness out of making three packed lunches, I’m trying to find fresh ideas for the girls.

  They are off school today and tomorrow, so we will be trying out a few recipes from a book I bought a couple of years ago ‘Baby and Toddler Meal Planner’  by Nicola Graimes.

 Here’s the plan so far, subject to change!

  •  Monday~     Chinese rice with omelette strips (see pic below) milk & grapes
  • Tuesday~     Tortilla Parcels, banana and milk
  • Wednesday Vegetable Couscous grapes and milk
  • Thursday ~ Sesame seed bagel with cream cheese, an apple and fresh orange juice
  • Friday~       Cheese twists, grapes and apple juice

Back to Organising Junkie for more MPM’s

 

9 Comments »

  1. 1
    jennyr Says:

    wow! all healthy and yummy meals! that’s fantastic!

  2. 2
    Char Says:

    These look great! My kids are such peanut butter and jelly kids. They never seem to tire of them.

  3. 3
    babybull40 Says:

    sounds yummy… But the girls aren’t exactly toddlers now…

  4. 4
    Sandra Says:

    Great menu, everything looks yummy 🙂

    Have a great week,
    Sandra

    Menu Plan

  5. 5
    Bridget Says:

    I LOVE your ideas for this week!! Have a good one 🙂

  6. 6
    Rona Says:

    I remember those days. It’s definitely a challenge. I try to make a little extra for dinner, as well as providing other choices like salad fixings for our teen. (he’s enrolled in a homebase study program)

  7. 7
    Christi Says:

    Your ideas sound great – thanks for sharing!

    Have a great week!

  8. 8
    Sue Says:

    Wow I’m impressed. I wish my children would eat half of that!

  9. Now thats making my mouth water, I’ll have to look in the cupboard! Wish my kids could eat that, they are both dairy and wheat intolerant … that leaves rice cakes or horrid wheat free bread, plus yummy fruit. I find that they are not allowed yogurt at school as its too messy, which is a shame.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

