Cooking with Mum

  We’ll be baking all afternoon today, well my children will be. I’ll be supervising. I often used to help my Mum in the kitchen with buns and biscuits while my three younger brothers would be off on bike-rides or just messing about with their friends in the garden.

 Mum was a great cook and produced ten healthy meals a day when we were all at home. Because there were so many of us, we would have two sittings at the table! I’ll never know how she did it.

 When I think my housework is overwhelming, I just look back at what I saw my Mum do. Cooking, cleaning, ironing, gardening, sewing, taking us here, there and everywhere… Then I think I don’t have it so bad! 

p.s Oh, and I didn’t mention she worked full-time and was rarely sick…

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    earthpal Says:

    I know what you mean. I often wonder how my mum managed with her full-time, on-her-feet-all-day job and five kids to tend to. Amazing women huh.

    xxxxx

    ~Absolutely. And I only have four of ’em!

  2. 2
    Pattie Says:

    How many siblings do you have?

    ~I’m in the middle of eight!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

