Grab a cuppa, it’s a long one…

 I loved my last post so much, I left it on since Tuesday night! The pics and music (The Rainbow Parachute Sky song) was just right. I actually didn’t realise the rainbow was a a double-rainbow till I posted the pic…

 Babybull posted a cheesey post recently which reminded me of my favourite cheese..Lancashire Crumbly !  Mmm.. I haven’t tasted it for years, so looked it up on the net to see if there was a scratch n’ sniff website. And you know what? There isn’t. Oh, well I’ll wait till my visit to Lancashire in July and get some on the market.  I wonder if the red-faced butcher family are still around?

My ‘Song of the Moment’ is here on Youtube. It’s the theme to a Saab commercial. Because I watch very little T.V. I only just heard it on Wednesday morning on the radio. Lovely isn’t it?

 I’ve tried cooking things I don’t usually cook this week. I made a vegetable paella and really enjoyed it. The eldest had it on two nights! Today I’m cooking brown rice. I bought a bag a few weeks ago and it’s still sitting there waiting to be used. I’m trying this recipe

YES! THE HOLIDAY TICKETS HAVE JUST ARRIVED IN THE POST!!!

Did I tell you we’re going to Disneyland? Hehe!!

   Well, must dash, I’m still not dressed and the cleaner will be here in 12 minutes or so. I need to tidy up! But, before you go, read this post for one of my favourite strings of comments. Methinks it will carry on for some time! Feel free to add a comment, she needs the publicity!

 Well, my Fairy Godmother came and went and the house is habitable again! It’s my favourite time when I walk in the door and smell bleach, furniture polish and toilet cleaner. The floors are shiny and my smile is wide!

 Then the children come in……and I send them out!

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    babybull40 Says:

    can I come too? lol.. I love that music.. and the kids talking.. cute so cute..

  2. 2

    I had to take the music off, it was bugging me in the end!

  3. 3
    Laurence Says:

    I love your “song of the moment”. Beautiful ! 🙂

    ~I think I’ve heard it 10 times tonight!

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    Great post Missy. And lovely pictures.

    My friend at work has a cleaner and she stays in with her to help her clean! The mind boggles!

    ~I can understand that. I help her for half an hour or so, picking up girls clothes and finding the carpet in the bedrooms!

  5. 5
    mothemum Says:

    I wish i had a cleaner 😦

    ~Why don’t you get one? Mine comes for two hours every fortnight and does a great job. I pay her 20 euro which is about 12-14 pounds. Well worth it!

  6. 6

    I can’t decide if they are clams or osteriches.

  7. […] I blogged about it here> Lancashire Crumbly!  […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

