Tagged

 Mrs. Schmitty over at It’s A Schmitty Life tagged me and would like me to reveal eight things you probably didn’t need to know about me…

The rules are as follows~

1. Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

2. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

3. At the end of the blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.

4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged and to read your blog.

Here are my eight~

1. I am one of eight children. I’m proud of being part of a large family. When I was at school, my friends were amazed to know that I had four brothers and three sisters!

2. I’m a qualified hairdresser, but hate it now!

3. I find spelling mistakes on other peoples blogs infuriating. To a point where, if I see more than one, I’ll leave!

4. I love avocados and would eat them all day with garlic mayonnaise and a drizzle of oil.

5. I forget birthdays. Each New Year I make it a resolution not to forget my family and friends’ birthdays but still forget most of them.

6. I don’t touch handrails on escalators or stairs.

7. I once stole a taxi on a girls night out and moved it down the road a little. The driver had left the engine running.

8. I do not  like doing meme’s!

I TAG MOTHEMUM  ~IRISH SALLY  ~PATTIE  ~HEATHER  ~DISTYBUG  ~ANTIQUE MOMMY   ~POCKET  ~EARTHPAL

10 Comments »

  1. 1
    helenl Says:

    Whoa. Concerning #3. I hate spelling errors, too, but sometimes I hit “send” before I notice the typos. This week I contacted WordPress asking about the possibility of being able to edit my comments left on other people’s blogs. It seems they spend all their thime with cutsie features and none of it with making sure content is correct. But do you think they were interested? No. They have no plans to do this any time soon. But importing flags that wave in two directions at once will probably be here next week. And I can’t wait. LOL

  2. 2
    helenl Says:

    So you’ll have to live with it for the” thime” being. LOL

    😆 Witty and clever!

  3. Ha, great list!

    I’m with you – if there are spelling mistakes, I move on and don’t return…

    Ooooooh, you naughty girl, stealing a taxi – I LOVE IT!!! Lucky you didn’t end up in jail….

    Okay, I’m maybe going to try to do this meme later as it’s not soooo long and involved… maybe… maybe…

  4. 4

    I’m sorry about #8!! Don’t hate me! 🙂

  5. 5
    earthpal Says:

    I am obssessive about spelling mistakes from my kids. Zero tolerance there. But that’s because it’s part of their learning.

    Spelling mistakes on other people’s blogs…well I think you’re being a touch intolerant there MissyL. Some people have learning disabilities. It doesn’t mean they’re not worth reading. Everyone deserves to ‘have their say’. You might be missing out on a world of fascinating insights by switching off. My general rule is, if you can tell what they’re saying, spelling mistakes shouldn’t matter.

  6. 6
    babybull40 Says:

    Good list.. I too make the occasional spelling error.. But I try to use spell check if I’m not sure.. If some one is downright silly with their spelling then they shouldn’t be spending all their time blogging and maybe go back to grammar school..I was going to make all sorts of spelling errors.. but I decided against it…lol

  7. 7
    Pattie Says:

    I’m glad I usually double check my spelling on my blog! (o:

    Thanks for the tag… we are in the middle of moving, so it may be awhile before I can sit down and respond.

  8. 8
    Barb Says:

    You cannot believe how carefully I’m typing here. LOL

    I love avocados too. A lot. I could practically live on guacamole.

    And boy, to I hope I spelled guacamole correctly. 🙂

  9. 9
    mothemum Says:

    what’s meme’s????

  10. 10
    mothemum Says:

    im wiv earfpal on this won!!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

