A Ramble

 My youngest daughter, I’ll call her ‘Belle’, asked if she could pack her favourite box of cereal to take to Disneyland. I asked her why and she said that it was just in case there was nothing for breakfast that she’d like. I explained that she needn’t bother, there would be allsorts to eat, even pancakes. She smiled and put the box away! That’s something we’re looking forward to, breakfast. The best way to start any day, especially in America!

  We’ll be doing lots and lots of walking, not to mention my sponsored charity walk which I’m really looking forward to. Two hours on my own! Talking of which, the girls have gone to a party this afternoon and Spud is fast asleep. So it’s me and mi’ blogging for a while until he wakes up or Hubby comes home or the girls get back from the party.

  It’s rained every day for the last few days and I’m not happy. The great spell of hot weather we had recently, led me to believe Summer was here. I haven’t been for my usual evening stroll for nearly two weeks. Must start again when we get back.

 I’ve been looking for ocean sounds to put on my blog. I found some today. Thanks to Alisonwonderland I love the sounds here.

 My Menu Planner Monday is brief this week! Starting from today….

  • Sunday  ~ Roast beef dinner
  • Monday ~Lancashire Hot Pot  (Pencil requested this. She’s doing a project on England!)
  • Tuesday~ Leftovers
  • Wednesday~Dinner in the Manchester Hilton 

And for the next two weeks………JUNK!

I still haven’t finished this book, in fact I’m really struggling with it. Maybe I’m too easily distracted, I don’t know, but I’ve been trying to read it for about two months and just can’t get into it. I’m not going to give up though, and I’ll read it, I just might have to start from the beginning again, maybe on the plane while (if) the children fall asleep!

14 Comments »

  1. 1

    you’ve changed the banner again! from rainbows to undies on the line! versatile.

    I hope you have a great holiday/charity walk. Do you pop over to America often?

  2. 2

    ~Hi Bindi,
    Yes, I change it a lot! I think if I get fed up of seeeing the same thing, then who else does?
    This will be our third trip to America. We were in New York in 1992 and Orlando in 1996. So another trip is due!
    Thanks for dropping by……

  3. 3
    Marcia Says:

    Hi there
    I’m sooo jealous of your upcoming trip. And thanks for visiting over at my place.
    Quite honestly, nothing would make me happier (craving…) but alas, we are the 1 in 6 for which it will be work to get that way. Gee – this sounds cryptic.
    Are you in Ireland? We are planning a trip to the UK in Sept this year. And hopefully we’ll pop over to Ireland for a few days too!
    Oh by the way, if you want some advice, life is too short to force yourself to read books you’re not hooked by. So I’d just stop reading and read something you really want to read 😉

    ~Hi Marcia,
    I tried reading the book again this afternoon. I read two pages and the schoolbell rang. I’ve put it away and I’m I’ll start another book soon.

    Thanks for that good advice!

  4. 4

    I’ve had that happen to me with books and I usually just return it too! That’s so cool that you are going to DisneyWorld! My kids would love it! Have a safe trip! 🙂

  5. 5
    Akelamalu Says:

    Enjoy your holiday, nothing wrong with junk food when you’re away from home!

  6. 6
    Christi Says:

    Sounds delicious!

    Have a great week!

  7. 7
    babybull40 Says:

    I’m so envious.. You have a great trip and travel safely.. I look forward to hearing about your disney experience..

  8. 8
    Bridget Says:

    your menu plan looks really yummy! Have a great week.

  9. 9
    annie Says:

    Your menu looks delicious.
    Happy Monday!

    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  10. 10
    sandra Says:

    Your menu sounds wonderful, thanks for sharing.

    I’m so jealous, you’re going to Disneyland….hope you get tons of pics to share 🙂

    ♥Sandra♥

    Menu Plan

  11. 11
    beccy Says:

    Have a great time in Disneyland. We went to Florida when my youngest was two, he can’t remember it and I’d love to take him back.

  12. 12
    Pattie Says:

    Enjoy your trip. (I love breakfast too)

  13. 13

    Hi!
    I found that interview with Katie Fforde……… It’s on my current blog. Thought you might just be interested. Shame the current book’s so hard going! Usually her stuff is easily readable isn’t it?

  14. 14

    I love breakfast here, too! Some of my favorite restaurants are the ones that serve breakfast all day where I can get a heaping plate of pancakes, sausage, eggs, fruit, a muffin, some fresh-squeezed OJ and some coffee all at the same time!! It’s not great for my figure but I love it!

    Your until-you-leave menu looks tasty! Have fun!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

