Tackle it Tuesday

 Tackle It Tuesday Meme

  Last chance to pack today. I’ll be busy at the toddler group on Wednesday morning and then tidying the house in the afternoon as well as collecting the girls from school. Then off to Sunny Orlando for two whole weeks! Now I’m excited!

 The two eldest have their own clothes already packed and one of the cases is by the front door!

 Belle has put together a few of her dressing-up clothes, princess slippers and a tiara. I can’t wait for the moment she sees the real Belle.

So here’s a checklist for all the items I usually forget (and Hubby reminds me)

  • Mobile phone charger. I always forget mine.
  • Spare batteries for digital camera
  • My suncream. I always take loads for the children.
  • Nescafe (essential!)
  • Armbands for two youngest
  • Swimmers for Spud
  • Plasters for little sore feet

And then there’s the hand luggage! Back to 5mins for more tackling ideas…

11 Comments »

  1. 1
    Akelamalu Says:

    Ooooh exciting!!!

  2. 2
    Raesmom Says:

    Have a great trip! We always forget something on our trips, too. The further out we plan, the less stuff we forget. Have fun!

  3. 3
    Bridget Says:

    have a wonderful time! Happy Tuesday!

  4. 4
    Marcia Says:

    Have a wonderful time on your holiday. Only a few sleeps before you go…

    Oooh, I was so excited to get a mybloglog message from you (you can see I don’t get out much 😉 )

  5. 5
    Crystal Says:

    Very exciting – I hope you guys have a blast:)

  6. 6
    jennyr Says:

    that is such a cute luggage with a bear on top! and having a list is very useful! so, that’s a great thinking!

  7. 7
    Distybug Says:

    You’ve been writing DisneyLAND for so long, I thought you were going to California!! DisneyWORLD is in Orlando. Anyway, have a fun trip. Be sure to take advantage of the mornings when the parks open early (if you are staying within the Disney resort). Then bail out around noon and go to another park. Someone gave us this advice when we went and it proved very helpful.

  8. 8
    earthpal Says:

    Enjoy sweetie! I wish we were coming with you.

    xxxx

  9. 9
    Misslionheart Says:

    ~Thankyou to everyone who commented here. So grateful you took the time…..

  10. 10

    Oh, I’m so jealous!! 😉 Have loads of fun on your trip. I hope you don’t forget anything!

    I always forget something essential like a toothbrush or deodorant. And the mobile phone charger is a big one for me, too!

    Have a great time!

  11. 11

    Have fun!! Love those kinds of tackles. 😉


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

