Our holiday and more (Updated)

  It’s great to be home again! I’ve so many pics and things to tell you that I decided  that I would open a new blog and call it this. I’ll get to it when my photos are developed!

BEFORE

AFTER

 He was sick after I took the first pic. Remember I said I thought he was jet-lagged? Well, he threw up just after I took the pic and slept for three hours after. I trimmed the sides while he slept and will tackle the rest on Tuesday! So, tonight, we rented ‘Finding Nemo’.  We saw the stageshow at Disneyworld and thought they’d love the vid. They did, with a bag of freshly popped  popcorn, most of which I will find under the duvet in the morning!

 Apart from all the usual post-holiday laundry I need to take care of today, I’ll be taking Spud for his regular trip to the barber. He hates it!  He’s grumpy because he’s not feeling too well this morning, probably jet-lagged. I’ll post the ‘after’ when he comes round from the anaesthetic he’ll need before we go.

 

Even the back lawn needs a cut today. (It never happened, the rain fell) The weather here in Ireland has been wet to say the least. I may  find David Bellamy in there somewhere!

 I was looking at some ads and found this one on passive smoking. It really opens your eyes.

 And finally, play with this. I had great fun with it earlier. Thanks to Ekelamalu for my forthcoming hours of pleasure when I should be doing the housework!

13 Comments »

  1. 1
    amyszoo Says:

    Awww…you gotta love a little morning hair!

    Hey! Where’s your blog? 🙄

  2. 2

    Uh-oh! A haircut!
    I am not fond of that either… I mean taking my boys in for one.

    It’s even worse to wash!

  3. 3
    Akelamalu Says:

    Nice to have you back.

    Haircuts and grasscuts – always the same when you get back of holiday!

    Looking forward to seeing your photos on your new blog.

    Have fun drawing! 🙂

  4. awww, what a cutie. Love your take on the theme.

  5. 5
    Liz Says:

    My hair looks like that when I wake up too. Actually it spends a lot of the day looking like that!
    Hope the visit to the barber wasn’t too painful.

  6. 6
    earthpal Says:

    Welcome back hon.

    Great picture of little boy. Hugs and kisses to all.

    xxx

  7. 7

    Fun bed head. I’m so sorry he was sick right after. I hope he is feeling tons better now.

  8. 8

    Cute photos for Photo Hunt’s hair.

    Drop by my lair
    to see my hair,
    With time to spare,
    others will be there.

  9. 9

    welcome home, I’m glad you all had fun.

    Cute ‘cocky’ hair and cute patch of lawn!

    (If you have seen our cockatoos in Aus, you’ll know what cocky hair is).

  10. 10
    srp Says:

    Hair never does well on a trip. Hope the little fellow is feeling better soon… tummy aches are no fun at all!

  11. 11
    Sue Says:

    Hi

    Great to see you back. Hope the trip was fantastic. How did the walk go?

    BTW the name I mentioned before was wrong. It’s James Kelly.

  12. 12
    amyszoo Says:

    I’ll leave another comment, not sure why you couldn’t get to my blog. In case it happens again…http://amyszoo.wordpress.com

  13. 13

    Poor baby. It’s not fun being sick.

    Got mine up late!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

