So much to do, so little time…

  

 My head is so full of ‘stuff’.  I have a list as long as my arm starting with household ‘chores’ (being the most appropriate word for it!)

  I’m feeling so overwhelmed. I have the little boy I mind full-time today, three school runs, a mountain of ironing, the Toddler Group in the morning of which I need to type up a newsletter of Summer activities while we take a break, the Residents monthly meeting later in the week of which I have somehow become Chairperson….HELP!

 On top of all that, the water from the shower ran down to the lounge and some plaster has fallen off. Belle had a nosebleed and her carpet needs cleaning (any tips for blood on carpet? This doesn’t work) My cream leather sofas aren’t cream any more, our recently repainted home has many grubby little fingerprints on the ‘Antique Ivory ‘ painted walls, the dishwasher has become temperamental, the extractor fan above the oven hasn’t worked for weeks and the cupboard doors and tiles are very greasy. But, wait for the worst bit…

My cleaner has gone back to Poland!!!!

But this cheered me up!

5 Comments »

  1. Hi–Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on the reading post. As far as books for a two year old, my kids always loved most books by Eric Carle and Sandra Boynton. I recently read some of the longer Dr. Suess books to him and was surprised that he stuck with them.
    The other suggestion I would have is to visit the library. We, too, read the same books over and over, so getting some random new books helps spice things up. I have also been known to put away books that he wants to read over and over for a little while so that he will want to read something else!!

    ~Thanks Jennifer

  2. 2
    Akelamalu Says:

    In the face of adversity a child can always make you smile! Love the drawing.

    ~Check out the size of my hands! 😆

  3. 3
    Karen Says:

    I’ve always used Hydrogen Peroxide to get blood stains out. Never used it in carpet though.
    I totally comiserate with you on the everything falling apart theme. In fact, I blogged about it too!
    http://www.pediascribe.com/20070420/breakdown/

    ~Thanks Karen. I left a comment.

  4. 4
    earthpal Says:

    Cold water usually removes blood spillages.
    Good luck with the chairing. Isn’t it strange how we find ourselves “volunteered” for roles that we had no intention of taking on.

    ~Thanks Dr. Blood! 👿

  5. 5

    hi there! I love the animation.

    I know how you feel, this post-holiday crash seems inevitable for us mums.

    Gorgeous pic, just what you needed, eh? Now try a quiet movie night with the kids – I recommend Nacho Libre if you haven’t already seen it. It worked for me when I got back from Chicago and had to clean vomit but the washing machine broke down…


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

