My Mum

June 9th 1929~June 22nd 2002

I love you because you understand, dear
Every single thing I try to do
You’re always there to lend a helping hand, dear
I love you most of all because you’re you.

No matter what the world may say about me
I know your love will always see me through
I love you for the way you never doubt me
But most of all I love you ’cause you’re you.

I love you because my heart is lighter
Every time I’m walking by your side
I love you because the future’s brighter
The door to happiness, you open wide.

No matter what the world may say about me
I know your love will always see me through
I love you for a hundred thousand reasons
But most of all I love you ’cause you’re you…

 

12 Comments »

  1. 1

    Lovely. Thanks for sharing.

    ~Thankyou, Mimi.

    My mother passed away June 22nd 2002. This is a tribute to the worlds best Mum.

  2. 3
    earthpal Says:

    She looks beautiful. She was beautiful.

    xxx

  3. 4
    babybull40 Says:

    She is so beautiful.. A very nice tribute to your Mum..

  4. 5
    Akelamalu Says:

    I miss my Mum too. x

  5. 6
    beccy Says:

    What a lovely tribute to your beautiful mother.

  6. 7
    Shannon Says:

    She is so beautiful–what a lovely tribute.

  7. 8

    A beautiful tribute to a beautiful woman. What more can I say.
    Bill

  8. 9
    pradapixie Says:

    Mums are so very special. I’m sorry you no longer have yours > it can’t be a good day today.

    As I sit here listening to your lovely piece of music i look up and look at the picture of my very beautiful Irish Mum who was born on June 3rd 1929. but died nearly 21 years ago. I still miss her. And for that matter my Dad too.

    Love and blessings for you today.
    px

  9. 10

    Thankyou to everyone for your lovely comments….

  10. 11
    Sue Says:

    Just came across your blog entry, what a lovely looking woman and a beautiful poem. Sorry about your mom. Nothing ever prepares you for losing a parent no matter how old you are.

    Hugs and warm wishes to you.

    xx

  11. […] I need to get dressed and finish this off later….. FAMILY Has to be the post I dedicated to My Mum FRIEND  I suppose this is fella is my best friend (I’ll let him think that anyway!) . MYSELF […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

