Tackle it Tuesday

 

 

Tackle It Tuesday

 VISIT HERE FOR MORE TACKLES

 Because the extractor fan above the oven hasn’t been working for months, the inside of my oven is full of grease. In fact, it’s THICK with grease. This weeks tackle is the hardest one yet. I knew it would be a toughie, that’s why I’ve been putting it off for so long….

 I asked Hubby to bring home some industrial strength cleaner and a pair of heavy-duty gloves. We got to work. I had to open the windows and doors, this stuff is powerful.

AFTER~ Safe to use!

15 Comments »

  1. 1
    beccy Says:

    Good luck…when you’ve done can you pop around and clean my oven as well?

  2. Go, go, go!!!

    All the best on your tackle!

  3. 3
    mothemum Says:

    ugh!!!!!

  4. 4

    O MY! this has gotta be the mother of worst tackles out there! good luck!
    Have a sweet week!

  5. 5
    babybull40 Says:

    SO I guess I need to do the same.. Alas I don’t have cleaner… so I will get some soon.. I don’t like sticking my head in an oven…

  6. 6
    pradapixie Says:

    Your oven is positively glowing compared to mine. i can’t even bring myself to describe the awfulness of my oven.
    I admire you spirit in getting down to it.
    Me I’d rather got out to lunch
    Do so love that bit of music for your mum.
    px

  7. 7

    Oooh, angst… really need to do mine too. Or shall I go shopping? No contest…!

  8. 8

    Not a job I like doing! Good luck!

  9. 9
    Linda Says:

    Good Luck!

  10. OY! I hate cleaning the oven. Good luck!

  11. 11

    Wow…looks like you’ve got your work cut out for you! Maybe you should get a mask too so you’re not breathing in those fumes!

  12. 12
    SarahJane Says:

    oh my… good luck. That looks like the least amount of fun I can imagine. I just commented on someone else’s blog that putting away laundry is my least favorite chore, but I changed my mind. I think it’s cleaning the oven and the refrigerator. Your oven looks like a dream next to mine. Maybe that’ll be my tackle next week. 🙂

  13. 13
    Jenn Says:

    EAK – good luck I sure hope it worked!!!

  14. 14
    Akelamalu Says:

    You did a good job there!

  15. 15
    mothemum Says:

    Well done…looks fab


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

