Bits and pieces

 I had to cancel the bouncy castle last night, the weather forecast was very bad. Mr.Bouncy Castle wanted 100 euro up front whatever the weather. So, I spent an hour and a half looking for a children’s entertainer at short notice. Not easy. In the end, I’ve decided not to get one. We’re going to pack three hours of fun on our own! At no great expense.

 Bossy (11 yr old) is face-painting, or rather a Princess make-up sort of thing. Pencil (9 yr old) is doing her arts and crafts thing. I’ll organise the party games and each time the sun attempts to come out, we’ll go into the back garden for a disco-alfresco!

~It didn’t rain after all!~

Quick Check for Alzheimer’s

The following simple test was developed as a mental age assessment by
Harvard University – School of Psychiatry.
Take your time…see if you can read each line aloud without a mistake.
The average person over the age of 40 cannot do it!

1. This is this cat.
2. This is is cat.
3. This is how cat.
4. This is to cat.
5. This is keep cat.
6. This is an cat.
7. This is old cat.
8. This is fart cat.
9. This is busy cat.
10. This is for cat.
11. This is forty cat.
12. This is seconds cat.

Now go back and read the third word in each line from the top down and
betcha’ you cannot resist passing it on.

 

 

Saturday Photo Scavenger Hunt

‘SWEET’

Spud when he was a ‘sweet’ thing! More Scavengers here……

24 Comments »

  1. 1
    beccy Says:

    Yipee, I passed the test!

    Your party sounds like it will be a great success. I had a bouncy castle once and bad weather was forcast and the man rang asking did I still want it which I thought was very good. I had to take it as I couldn’t cancel 20 children on the day, yes it rained, yes they all got wet and five years later they still all remember it!

  2. 2
    earthpal Says:

    Brill pictures.

    It’s been raining for days and days here. I’m gonna build me an ark.

  3. What an adorable montage. He’s very cute! Thanks for visiting my blog. Regarding your question, I use Microsoft Digital Image Suite to make those edges.

    Take care! Happy weekend!

  4. 4
    Karen Says:

    Great montage!! Definitely a sweet baby!

    LOVE the test! I emailed that onto my dad and mother-in-law. (I’m sure my MIL will think I’m being nasty and calling her an old fart!)

  5. 5
    Patricia Says:

    Very sweet indeed! We are having a sweet birthday party today, too! By the end of this weekend, I think we will both be totally sweetened, don’t you? Thanks for stopping by Pollywog Creek and enjoying a tall glass of iced tea!

  6. 6
    babybull40 Says:

    Ha Ha.. you got me.. I kept busy for 40 seconds.. if you don’t mind I will post this at Live Life…

  7. 7

    He’s a sweetie!

  8. 8
    jennyr Says:

    she’s sooo cute! i just wanna hug and kiss him! what a great cool toy!

  9. 9
    Akelamalu Says:

    I passed, I’m an old fart! I’m pinching it to pass it on – how did you know I would are you psychic? 🙂

  10. that is SO sweet!! Happy Saturday.

  11. 11
    Lynn Says:

    I love the series of pictures. He’s very cute. 🙂

  12. 12

    So sweet! 🙂 He is adorable and those are very cute photos. 🙂

  13. 13

    Action photo sweetness. Love the spud! Thanks for stopping by my froggy sweetness.

  14. 14

    What a sweet smile!

  15. 15
    Sue Says:

    Great photo, sounds like it was a good party without the bouncy castle. Oh yes and this old fart was kept busy for 40 seconds!

    Love it.

  16. 16
    babybull40 Says:

    It looks as if the girls had a blast and I’m so glad that it didn’t rain on you…Spud is a sweetiepie…hi to all for me.. Look for ya on MSN soon…kisses

  17. 17

    Aww he’s cute as buttons!

  18. 18
    Shelby Says:

    very sweet and precious! 🙂

  19. 19
    Barb Says:

    Kids are usually pretty good at coming up with their own entertainment when they have to. What a sweet photo – all those happy faces. It so reminds me of the birthday parties we had for our girls when they were young.

    I cannot believe you have never seen Gone With The Wind. Oh my, that’s hard to believe.

    The baby is beautiful. What a lovely post.

  20. 20
    Barb Says:

    PS – I passed the test too but I’ll admit I was greatly entertained for a full forty seconds. LOL

  21. 21
    srp Says:

    So does the commentary with this picture mean that Spud is no longer sweet? Too funny!

  22. 22
    margaret Says:

    Those are very cute pictures!

  23. 23
    Paulie Says:

    yup, another sweetie

    come see mine

  24. 24
    Sanni Says:

    You entertained me more than 40 seconds *LOL*

    Spud´s pictures are sweet indeed =) – have a great week!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

