Monday……

                 

 The party was a success, even though I cancelled the Bouncy Castle, the girls had fun and the weather was lovely. She was singing this last night. She’d been called up to sing it on the school radio on the morning of her birthday. I thought I’d find it on Youtube.

Spending her birthday money in Ladybird…

Wow! Is this the real Belle?

  We were at Hubby’s ‘End of Derby Dinner’ last night. A celebration of all the hard work the chefs and other staff put into the Derby. All paid for by the company he works for. Which is nice!

  So England has gone smoke-free. Earthpal mentions it here. I’m delighted. It’s worked well over here for the past couple of years. It makes a big difference to us when we eat out, although Hubby is a smoker, it hasn’t bothered him to have to go outside a pub or restaurant for a smoke. Some pubs have a covered smoking area outside, anyway.

    I have a great big pile of books given to me by a neighbour and I’m now attempting to read ‘P.S. I love You’ by Cecelia Ahern. I’m on chapter three already which is amazing, because usually, after a few pages, if I don’t like what I see, I start another! It’s a lovely book so far and easy to read.

  I need to re-organised my cupboards this week and I have to use up some things before I go shopping again. I only use two cupboards for food, and right now they are full of items such as rice, noodles and pasta.

 So, here’s the plan~

  • Monday~Pasta Carbonara
  • Tuesday~Vegetable stir-fry
  • Wednesday~Mild chicken curry
  • Thursday~Pasta Quills with tomato and roasted vegetable sauce
  • Friday ~Mc.Donalds
  • Saturday~Not sure!
  • Sunday~Sunday roast

 We also have an egg mountain, so it’s egg for breakfast every morning till they’re gone. Look at other MPM’s here

I’m cooling down on the blogging for a while this week. I need to catch up on a few things at home, so I’ll be here a bit less. See you Wednesday!

Please call back……..

10 Comments »

  1. 1

    looks like fun weekend for you! nice menu for the week!
    have a great week ahead!

  2. 2
    Akelamalu Says:

    Aw Belle looks like a little princess!

    Yes we’re smoke free over here now. We went to our local last night and there were more people outside smoking than there were inside!

  3. 3
    annie Says:

    What a pretty little Belle you have
    Your menu looks delicious!
    ♥♥♥♥
    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  4. 4
    barbszy Says:

    I’m glad “Belle” enjoyed her special day! Have a wonderful week. The menu looks great. I also appreciate the smoke-free law here in New Jersey since smoke really bothers my asthma. Now we don’t have to choose a restaurant based on the “smell factor.”

  5. what a great looking meal plan. Have a great week!

  6. 6
    Sue Says:

    I can’t believe you still have a Ladybird shop. When I was younger we had one around the corner from us where we would go to buy our party dresses. I haven’t seen one for years, so your photo brings back a happy memory or two.

    Great choice of dress!

  7. 7
    Slava Bogu Says:

    Good luck getting everything accomplished this week!

  8. 8

    Oh, what a sweet picture of “Belle”. She’s adorable! I like your weekly menu, including the Friday McDonalds. 🙂

    Thanks for being willing to participate in my Pay It Forward book exchanges. I’ll have a book to give away on Monday, so please check back!

  9. 9
    babybull40 Says:

    She really is The Belle Of The Ball.. How pretty she is.. I’m glad she had a good time.. and the dinner sounds yummy too.. We’ve had no smoking in pubs and so on for about a year now.. A lot of places have relied on these customers in the past and business has dropped significantly.. Most end up closing their doors.. which is sad…

  10. […] January 2, 2008 by misslionheart The oven is still needing a good clean! We had leftovers from New Years Eve, and it was great! Chef’s brother had made a choice of either chicken in garlic or beef stoganoff. We finished off the chicken.   After I spend most of the day ironing and feeding the children, we’re off to Dublin for another panto. I took them to see Jack and the Beanstalk on Sunday, at The Olympia. My own Belle is already in her Belle dress, asking lots of questions about the Panto…. The ‘real’ Belle…remember this post? […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

