I’m not all bad!

 

I’m not a fan of tagging, or rather being tagged. But Earthpal has done the deed, so here goes…..

  • I hate my feet. My toes make me cry, they are so ugly. Since I was about 11 or 12 I realised they are not nice to look at. During a P.E. lesson in first year, when another pupil said, “What happened to your toes?” I knew there was a problem.
  • I’ve mentioned this in another meme..I don’t touch handrails.
  • I collect clutter and it drives Hubby mad. He de-clutters when he has a strop on and that drives ME mad because he’s so ruthless. I appreciate it when he’s finished, though.
  • I hate the dishwasher.
  • I’m from Lancashire, but lived in Yorkshire and miss it more.
  • My shower needs cleaning and I don’t want to clean it.
  • My cleaner has come back from Poland and she loves cleaning. 😉
  • I worked in Boots when I was 19 and dropped a T.V. down the storeroom stairs. The Manager was at the bottom of the stairs when it happened. I was asked to leave the same day.
  • I worked in Kenyons Bakery shortly after that, and again, was asked to leave. I’m not the Carol Vorderman of maths and couldn’t add up mentally. I was pretending to add up and was overcharging . A lot…
  • That’s me in the header waterskiing on Windermere with my best friends’ future husband. He was driving the speedboat. They weren’t married at the time, but he had the hots for me. I think he still does.

I hope she doesn’t have a blog!

And so that I may also run this with the Thursday Thirteen thing, here’s a another three things about me you’ll find fascinating……. yeah, roight!

  • I dribble on my pillowcase.
  • I don’t like big dogs.
  • When I was at junior school, I was made to stand in a corner because I said the ‘Milk, milk, lemonade’ poem. I was caught reciting it by a Nun. I remember her name and face. I’m still out to get her for making me wet my pants!

More Thursday 13’s here.

12 Comments »

  1. 1
    Karen Says:

    like the new look 🙂

  2. 2
    earthpal Says:

    They weren’t married at the time, but he had the hots for me. I think he still does.

    Gawd! Your ego is big. 😉

    I miss the water-skiing. T’was such fun. But I hated having to look at your feet when you were drying off. Hehe.

  3. 3
    matt Says:

    Glad to see you end the list on a saucy note. 🙂

    All that cleaning was getting me down!

  4. 4

    Great list – I’m living in Yorkshire right now – if you gathered from visiting my blog, lol.

    My shower needs cleaning too – but there are so many more TT’s to read. LOL

  5. 5
    Jeremy Says:

    I hate too many things to list as 13 items… thats why I blog…. happy tt

  6. 6
    Fence Says:

    So, what is this Milk, milk, lemonade poem then?

    Happy t13

  7. 7
    Joy T. Says:

    Hey I dribble on my pillow too! Here’s to wet slimy faces in the middle of the night 🙂 Great list. Happy 100th TT Celebration!

  8. 8
    Leslie Says:

    That cracked me up!

    I’m assuming earthpal is the friend with the husband?

  9. 9
    Akelamalu Says:

    Great list, you make me laugh. 🙂

  10. 10
    Sanni Says:

    Excellent and very entertaining T13! Can I rent your cleaner??? 😉

    Happy 100th TT – love the new layout!

  11. 11
    Dawn Says:

    That is a great list. Very funny. Had to laugh at Earthpal’s comment. Happy tt.

  12. 12

    I feel like I’m pimpin for Mr. Clean today, but if you get Magic Erasers there, you need to get one. Those things are the only way I will clean my shower. I don’t care what’s in them, I just like that they work and I don’t have to deal too much with the shower. I hate to clean the shower.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

