Packing again…

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 I really have my work cut out today. I’m off to England with the children for a few days on Thursday morning. Hubby can’t make it, he has a BIG wedding on this weekend in Limerick.

 Once a year, I meet up with my siblings for a good old shindig. This year, we meet up in my hometown in Lancashire. I am really looking forward to it!

So I need to~

  • Do some washing

  • Ironing

  • Pack for all of us

  • Make sure Hubby has Chef uniforms for the next few days

  • Food for Hubby

  • Cook a joint of beef

  • Find passport

  • Driving Licence

  • Building society book

  • Directions to hotel

  • Confirmation of hotel booking

  •  HSS booking confirmation

  • Put some childrens clothes in a bag for charity

  • Clean the fridge

  • De-clutter my wardrobe

And anything else I can think of before we leave. I’ll have a busy day tomorrow, too. I’m taking the children to Tricky Tricksters new indoor playground. I’m meeting up with other Mums from the Toddler Group. So I need to do as much as possible today. I’ll use the post as a ticklist !

Update: As the day went on, I did more and added to the list!

More Tackles here

11 Comments »

  1. 1
    Jodi Says:

    Good luck tackling your list of things to get done! Have a great time while you are away!

    Have a great Tuesday!

    Thanks Jodi. I’m looking forward to a lot of jokes and laughing!

  2. 2
    jenny® Says:

    cool! going to england! i’d love to go there someday…have a safe trip!

    Thanks jenny, you’d love it. Especially the beautiful countryside we have

  3. 3
    beccy Says:

    I’m off to England next week as well, maybe I’ll borrow your check list!

    You’re welcome to it. Just remember to starch the Chef’s jackets and press them well!

  4. 4

    Good luck with crossing off the items on your list!

    Almost done, just printing up the paperwork!

  5. 5

    I love lists. I love making lists and marking off the things I’ve accomplished. If I do something that’s not on my list, I write it down, then mark it off.
    Have a great trip.

    That’s exactly what I did. Looks like I’ve had a very busy day. If we were to make a list of everything we must do on a daily basis, it would be longer than this list!

  6. 6
    Sue Says:

    You are so organised. I used to know what that word meant.. 😦 I hope you have a fab time over here catching up with your family.

    I’m getting there Sue, I’m getting there!

  7. 7
    jen Says:

    thanks for visiting my blog
    hope you enjoy your trip
    well done to you you did heaps!!!

    Thanks Jen, you did a good job too!

  8. 8
    helenl Says:

    I don’t know what it’s like in Lancashire, but my mom’s from Swindon. She took us there in 1964, but I haven’t been to England since. It was glorious.

    I’ve never been to Swindon, I’ll take your word for it!

  9. 9

    Wow, you got a lot done! Congrats and I hope you have a great time!

    Oh, I will!

  10. 10
    babybull40 Says:

    have a fun trip and say hi for me…nah just kidding… Have a really nice time.. our family reunion is the labour Day weekend…

  11. Sounds like a great trip – you are brave to go it without hubby! Have a wonderful trip!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

